Help Put a Post to the Top of Trending, Without Vote Bots! Join The Minnow Votes Project!

in #steemit6 years ago

So, what is the Minnow Votes Project?

I'm glad you asked. Hi, I'm @markrmorrisjr, I'm an author and blogger here on Steemit, and I run @Dolphinschool. So, what is dolphinschool? I'll get to that in a minute. But first, I'd like to share a little project me and about 50 other users (so far) are working on together.

We want to see if a post can be driven to the top of trending, without buying any votes.

Why minnow votes, Mark, they're tiny!

Well, we're not excluding anyone, that's just the name of the project, we would more than welcome dolphin and whale participation, if they'd like to help.

Mostly, it's a project to encourage more organic interaction here on steemit, between real accounts. We're tired of the top of Trending belonging to the highest bidder, and mega high value accounts that upvote themselves.

It's not a trick, or a stunt. We're going to put one post, from this Plankton account, (worth less than $20 with fewer than 300 followers) as high as possible in the ranks on Sunday Afternoon this week.

How are you going to do it?

Over the next four days, we're going to promote posts talking about the topic of organic interaction, and the Minnow Votes Project. Want some upvotes? Great! Help us out. Use the #minnowvotesproject hashtag, share a link to this post, or another Minnow Votes Project post here on @dolphinschool, or at @markrmorrisjr, and we'll send some love your way!

Warning, we will not be upvoting spam posts. If your post is not about this project, or does not add real value to the conversation, do not expect upvotes. Please respect our tag and don't use it, if you're not with us.

Also, if you want promotion for our support, we ask for one thing! Look for the post here, on Sunday afternoon at 2pm CST and upvote it with 100% voting power! That's all we ask in return. Anyone can join us. We are looking to get 100 votes within the first hour of the post this first time out.

Beyond that, any promotion you can add will be greatly appreciated!

So, what is @dolphinschool?

Dolphinschool is the brainchild of @markrmorrisjr. I put it together, using my own funds, after having a lot of success here on Steemit in the last two years. I'm a minnow now, after powering down from dolphinhood over the summer to pay for some family expenses, but I want to give back!

I've learned a lot here on Steemit and I want to teach it to as many people as possible. So, @dolphinschool was born. So far, I've shared dozens of articles on the #dolphinschool tag under @markrmorrisjr over the past two years, including running a ten day bootcamp for over 20 other Steemit users, all at no charge!

So, while this project is about working around the Voting Bots, it's also a way to properly launch this brand new profile for new dolphinschool students. There's also a brand new discord server for anyone looking for help learning how to grow accounts on Steemit.

If you'd like to participate in our project, please copy and paste this into the comments and I'll add you to our promotional list. We're adding all the names to each post to help expose the supporters to a wider audience.

The Supporters of Minnow Votes Project!

@joannereid
@focusnow
@simplymike
@cmbugua
@lahvista
@honeydue
@vincent848
@tibra
@simms50
@liketimmy
@kachee
@ironshield
@rayaa
@outtheshellvlog
@debbietiyan
@brayias
@davemccoy
@cryptojade
@lil-mich
@derasmo
@jan23com
@losthippie
@cryptkeeper17
@peggyhazelwood
@basicstoliving
@oncebey60
@queenvick
@veenang
@conradsuperb

Sort:  

Okay, whew! I think I have followed every one the list! If I missed someone, please reply to my comment. Looking forward to this project!

Dang, that's awesome! Way to go above and beyond! Sunday, 2pm CST on @dolphinschool is when the post will be up. So, be watching for that. We're trying to get as many votes in the first hour as possible. I started using a slogan too, One day, one post, one vote Sunday 2pm CST @dolphinschool blog.

Hey @markrmorrisjr,

in case it didn't already came up here is my idea on how to promote the promotion posts. Go to SteemAuto and create a curation trail with @dolphinschool. Everyone can then follow this trail and will upvote on posts you do. You can pick and upvote supporting posts and everyone on the trail will follow.

I know, thats a little bit of cheating but it's still the community deciding to follow your upvotes or not.

Well, I'm not opposed ,but if we're promoting organic interaction, I don't see how this fits.

Is the idea that those submitting posts on the theme and those helping out with votes should not be the same people? Kinda interested in both.

No, go for it! Do it all! Do it multiple times, hell, I'll send you more memes to post and we'll double down. We need as much noise as humanly possible to beat the bots.

I’ll try to catch up as soon as I can. I was out because my account got hacked, and now I still have a dozen things to do to make it right again, but I’ll make sure I drop by on Discord later today!

Meanwhile, I resteemed this post. If we want this to work, we need a lot more people to join...
@simplymike

Geez, that sucks! Well, glad you're back. It's all good. I almost dropped it because I got discouraged this week. We'll give it our best shot, and if we don't hit it, we'll try again, and retool until we do. I've got a few things I'm going to do today.

To make this work, you’ll need thd numbers, and I’m not sure you have them yet. 30 people is not going to do it, I’m afraid. But you still have a couple of days. I’ll try to get a post up about it asap

Very nice post your friends

thanks, hope you'll join us.

Looks great, shared.

hey, that's awesome! Thanks!

No problem, thank you :)

Ok, so I'm not sure why I haven't been classified as a supporter, or my name added to 'the list', despite my pledge of allegiance AND ultra brilliant meme, posted within seconds of the announcement of the campaign, but I will support in mind and spirit during an impromptu meditation session, during which I ponder whether I have read and understood the rules, or maybe why I haven't...

Baffled boxer 08032018202549.jpg

Nope, I just have too many places to collect names from. adding you now. Sorry

Fresh idea here I’m digging this. I also made sure to follow everyone on the list. New to this community and looking to find what it has to offer.


Congratulations! You were nominated for a TROPHY TOKEN award HERE by @simplymike Please comment your Bitshares address to receive your reward! You can also contact us on Discord @Trophy-Token. Thank you for being a great Steemian!
trophy4.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29