You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Derivatives" - A Series About Fixing Steemit - Part 3

in #steemit6 years ago

That's definitely one possible solution, although as you say, one unlikely to see the light of day.

I think people will flog it to death with the "redistribution of wealth" label, so it would have to be presented as a tax on earnings (not SP). If you made the tax rate variable and correlated to SP, then I think you're on to something that just might be able to get some traction.

Sort:  

That could be a good implementation, as the way you said that label could be quite unpopular, the idea of do it correlated to SP and only applied to earnings is good also.

That is a form of direct taxes that could be useful but the indirect taxes to discourage some bad content or to foment others, could be another good initiative as well, I know that there are bots like cheetah that do it already but I don't know if they're very effective, for the things I see daily I would say that they aren't.

Anyways it's so polemic issue that I'm very skeptical of the application of such measures I think that is a problem that brighter minds than mine should try to solve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35