You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Consensus on self votes

in #steemit5 years ago

Hello @bitcoinman,

in short... I don't like self upvotes but I understand if some still do it.

Some, especially large accounts, can be seen doing it over and over still.

They've got a lot at stake with their SP and from this standpoint I can understand if someone does it.

On the other hand it's a little like padding yourself on the own shoulder somehow, isn't it?

So, I don't do it. But again, I'm in SBI and @project.hope, both projects to help their members to get recognition and upvotes. You see I have a really hard time to clearly identify "bad behavior" other than dispensing downvotes from anon accounts. 🤷‍♂️

Cheers!
Lucky

Sort:  

I hear that, makes sense and you cover the shift in my attitude in your comment , thanks for the great input I will be looking more into project hope when I have some time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65