Send Help, Suffering from Writer's Block

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I set a goal early this week that I would resume writing on Steemit during the weekends. It is currently Saturday 17:39 and the only thought I've managed to write is the fact that I have nothing to write.


image source: https://pixabay.com/en/filmmaker-youtuber-screenwriter-2838945/

And so I did what everyone else would do in this situation, ask google. And according to our all-knowing friend, here is how to cure writer's block:

a) Go for a walk: I did, I even took it a step further and walked all the way to the bank.

b) Eliminate distractions: I don't think its legal to eliminate my neighbors.

c) Play: Played Warframe for a couple of hours already.

d)Read a book: I just realized I haven't bought a good book in a long while. Any suggestions?

e) Freewrite: Exactly what I'm doing right now.

f) Listen to music: I went ahead and create my own music while playing #multitasking... kinda


I recreated LMFAO's Party Rock in Warframe

g) Brew some coffee: And on that note, I gotta end it here and drink some fresh brew.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by DogeKing from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

thought I'd get inspiration from the post, but well... didn't. my suggestion would be this: when every I get an idea for a post I immediately open a document for it, and start pouring notes. not trying to write coherently, but just anything that is connected to the idea - sometimes it's a link , or just a sentence or a rough idea. I let the concept boil in my head for several days, and just after a few days I come back to the doc and start editing it to a whole article. good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79