You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Me Steemit, I Have Some Votes and Some Replies, But Shouldn't They Be Worth More?

in #steemit8 years ago

First of all you have to wait more than 5 minutes for a response. The answer is yes. There is a scale. And the more power you have the more other people will put your post in response to you uploading theirs which will also make your vote count for more. Also your steam power Rises with inflation.

Sort:  

first of all, thanks for noticing the timing... I know, I know... I was a little frustrated. Sorry. Secondly, thank you so very much for your most helpful response. You've given great actual information, just the facts, and all that. But you also spurned me on to further check out (research) these concepts. Wonderful of you. Thanks and cheers!

by the way, like your name... george michael has a nice song called It Doesn't Really Matter on his Older album, and Paul Anka, many years ago, wrote a cool song called It Doesn't Matter Anymore. They both have lovely sentiments, about not caring anymore, but also in a way, about rising above it all, like... who cares anyway? you know, like a cool stance, realistic, yet one I find quite hopeful. Perhaps that's what you were feeling. Disillusion but hope. Perhaps...

hi again, can you maybe confirm these things for me, it'd be really helpful. When you said "the more power you have the more other people will put your post", I guess you meant 'the more other people will vote for your posts'? And when you said "in response to you uploading theirs", I take it you meant "in response to you upvoting theirs" Thanks. Also, thanks for confirming that there is a scale at play here. Do you think possibly, that you can tell me what that scale is. Or what it might be. Or kindly elaborate or provide any other information that might lead me to answer. Thanks once again so very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44