You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Famous Venture Capitalist Fred Wilson talks about Steem

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I feel your pain. You were so close to a big payday.

Perhaps redo your story with commentary about how others took the same story and profited from it. There are actually two versions of this same story doing well.

https://steemit.com/steem/@blackmask/wow-fred-wilson-the-famous-venture-capitalist-today-published-a-post-about-steem

Don't spin it from a woe-is-me perspective. Comment on how @kevinpham20 had a more polished presentation along with more information and context of the author. Include that @kevinpham20 has more influence and that this could have added to his success. Add that the 3rd post came after yours and @kevinpham20 and that you, the original person to post the article suffered a double blow of sorts. Getting leapfrogged once was bad enough, but another one coming later added more salt to the wound.

Just suggestions. Good luck.

Give it a go. You have nothing to lose.

Sort:  

Thank you for your suggestion. I think I'll take it.

You know, in a way, I don't feel "pain", in the sense that I don't feel like I deserved to have made it big with this anyway. I mean, even if I had better presentation, ultimately it's really Fred Wilson's post that is valuable, not what I'm doing.

But I do feel a bit of a shame... being a long time Fred Wilson fan, I was super excited to share this. But this is my lowest quality post. In my opinion, my other posts (particularly the most recent one) is much, much better. I'm also trying to write a fictional story. It would've been nice if I had been able to get some readers of my content through this... that's what I really feel like is a pity. Ah well.

Totally understood. Hopefully, if you are lucky, you can get the support of a whale or two to upvote this new post you're making. As far as I can tell, if you don't get a patron to upvote/support you, it doesn't matter how good your post is.

Good luck

This is very true, and honestly is the thing I'm thinking the most about for the past two days. How do we get adopted by a whale (or at least a dolphin)?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53