The Grind

in #steemit7 years ago

Understanding a plan does not make it any easier. The grind of producing reasonably valuable content for the sreemit community is annoying. A personal commitment to do this for at least one year is required. Tonight I am reaching for inspiration, motivation and energy to continue. This is hard! drjohnthumb.JPG

I often rely on personal insight into economic trends to inspire quality. As things quiet down on the weekend, this topic is difficult to follow. There is nothing here tonight.

The price action of cryptocurrencies is likewise calm. I am happy with the slow steady growth of Litecoin, but it is not drastic. This past week has seen an $11.00 positive move from $57 to $69. Bitcoin has been consolidating around $7,800. Steem is staying close to $0.90.

My efforts to communicate spiritual truth is seldom well received. This is not unexpected. I seldom find anyone who believes as I do. It's like the old marching band joke... where everyone is out of step but Johnny. Ha.

My dog is laying on the floor nearby lost in a doggie dream.

The Oklahoma football team won their game today. This was expected... Snore.

In short, I am lacking brilliant topical subject matter. I remain committed to my personal grind. Hopefully tomorrow I can find inspiration.

I suspect even Thomas Edison became weary of searching for a practical electric light. Get some sleep Tommy... We will try again tomorrow.

Here is today's beauty.

200px-Young_Thomas_Edison.jpg
Young Thomas Edison

Sort:  

I am new to the community, but I have found there are many instances of content that lack depth. This post expresses how I sort of feel about the platform so far. I think good posts that are filled with meaning are lost in the depths of spam.

Keep posting, because I feel like you seem to be real! I will follow!

Haha, the search for inspiration, or better yet, the abundance of it.

Well, for technical topics, there are tools like AnswerThePublic.com that you can try. You can also pick off questions of Quora. My theory is that for those platforms, since there are already questions being asked, might as well devote the time to answer them.

On the spiritual front, perhaps some books or movies or a quick hack - movie trailers and music scores - can help develop the right amount of emotion, point it in one direction, and the fingers will start typing away. The after effect could be the deep sense of melancholy though.

:)

Your post are must interesting because they usually start ne to think of my past. So do continue to post. I however do think your commitment to post for a year without some time off is a very difficult commitment to keep. I think you do need to take a day or a long weekend off. Do not feel bad if you do this. It is required by us all to as sleep is required to keep the body and mind going. Have a good day and think about taking thanksgiving off and maybe even the whole weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50