Child's Play

in #steemit6 years ago

I took some time this morning to review some comments and topics from my early days in the community. I was reminded of many early emotions and mistakes.a1drjohnthumb.JPG

As they say... hindsight is 20-20. I think I can see clearly now, but I really doubt it.

Things I wrote when the Steem price was half of the present value received better rewards. I can only imagine that the reward pool was deeper at the time. Of course at the time I was unaware that the reward pool existed. Each day there is something new to learn.

Who can predict what all of these new kids will bring to the play ground? Reviewing the past gave me a feeling of the early days of grade school. Every day offered new learning experiences.

Today's experience in the Steemit Community School will be a lot like memories of grade school when you reach the university. We will ponder our youthful innocence. But this learning will require time and experience. There are no shortcuts available in these early days of crypto.

I have heard quite a few rumors and theories about the remainder of 2018. These too will seem childish when looking at them as historical. I can hear the responses now claiming no possible way to have known...

We all may be children at play, but this is all so much fun.

Here is today's beauty.

christmas2017e.JPG

Sort:  

I was a teacher half my life, and now I am a Steemit student! You are never too old to learn, isn't it?

I enjoy reading peoples thoughts and what they are thinking. I like earning steem an hope some day it will be like Bitcoin. Have a great day.

It was there at the early stage of steemit but I have been hearing people talk about it. I pick a hint too from your post, learn from ur experience and try to do better. I am still in grade school in Steemit, I joined feb. 8, 2018 and I am still learning from those in the university like you.
She is cute

maybe i'm still in low school but crypto does not affect me in steemit activity, exchange rate is not the end, satisfaction more than everything. thank you for sharing, warm greetings from gayo plateau.

I agree that the learning require time and experience , I indeed wanted to work hard to become a pro , since I'm a tyro now . The best thing about learning is that it has no end and we can enjoy exploring it . Everyday counts for learning new things ! Literally I feel glad because I reached a good place to that of my initial times , yet many more things has to be done ..
Have a good day @doctorjohn

Hey bro!

Thanks for your good content. I will be one of your followers! I am building my own blog but for some reason I do not have the espected impact :(

If you have a minute to check out one of my posts: https://stееmit.com/@azyref/scenic-panoramic-view-of-the-night-at-the-corner-of-calgary-canada-city I will be forever your fan!

Great job doctorjohn!

Great words, yes Steemit Platform is nothing different than life means we have to learn from our mistakes everyday and we have to move forward always means don't discourage yourself if you are not getting rewards instantly because if you are 25 years old then it took 25 years to reach on current state so everything will move according to a particular pace but you continue your work because today or tomorrow you will attain your goals. And the picture reflects the beautiful relationship between Daughter and Father. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54