Sort:  

The business model? Well Steemit Inc is a business but it's built on the blockchain. Essentially, you create content, the users upvote your content, you strive to gain followers who enjoy your content, and you earn Steem and SBD which you can sell for Fiat or other crypto.

There are lots of apps built on Steem that you can make use of along the way, @dtube, @dlive, @blockdeals, @steepshot and many others. So if you like video then check out DTube and DLive. If you like finding deals and getting rewarded for sharing them, then check out Block Deals.

And welcome. Stay active, learn the platform and have fun.

Thanks Man!!!

Woah, check out those upvotes...

So, creation of content produces Steemit and SBD?

If people upvote your content yes. If you check my blog you'll see the upvotes to my posts. People can also upvote your comments as you can see here. So my comment above yours has received 14 cents worth of votes. It's not much but over time I'll accumulate quite a lot of SBD and Steem.

And the more Steem Power that you hold in your account, the more your vote is worth. So right now my vote is worth less than one cent. But once I have about 40 Steem power, my vote will be worth 1 cent. And once it reaches 100 Steem power my vote with be worth 4 cents and so on.

And then if someone with 200,000 Steem Power comes along, they might upvote my post and give me $40 worth of Steem and SBD.

The trick is to create stuff that people want to see, and then they'll reward you for your efforts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.73
ETH 2723.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56