You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM IS TREATING ME BETTER THAN ALL OTHER SOCIAL MEDIA

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

You don't need any more of other people's money. Took me 20 minutes of research several months back to see that Bitconnect was an obvious ponzi / pyramid scheme. As far as I am concerned, you are ready, if have not yet jumped into another one. I am NOT a fan, and think your intelligence level on crypto is at a very low level. Nobody should be taking crypto advice from you.!

hqdefault.jpg

Sort:  

Hi everyone I'm new to the community. I don't feel ready to start posting yet but I feel you need to know about trevonjb. It looks to me that he knew about the scam of Bittconnet and got rich at the cost of the misfortune of a lot of people, if he did I hope justice punish him and if he didn't participate I hope he can clear his name. In the meantime and because I belive he is guilty I want the comunity to know a bit more about the Bittconect case and trevonjb, beacuse of that I'm leaving the link to a great youtuber I follow about crypto news and a video he did before Bittconect was callled a scam. I belive he does not deserve our trust until all this Bittconect case is solved.

They took advantage for marketing opportunities...going to be hard to prove they knew it was a scam..just take the L

how the fuck do you figure that he knew??? He joined just like anyone else and was hit just as hard as anyone else only difference is he didnt sell like most panikers

Assuming he has an IQ over 100, he knew. It doesn't take a genius to see that is was BS. Anything that guarantees profits like bitconnect was is a scam!

Assuming he has an IQ over 100, he knew.

So are you saying everyone that lost money has an IQ under 100?
For myself, I don't know who Trevon James @trevonjb is, and no I have no clue about crypto. And I really do not need to understand Crypto to enjoy steemit.

Countless people around the world warned that Bitconnect was a ponzi scheme on Youtube and tried to warn him. There is no way in hell this guy was ignorant to what he was doing.

They were either dumb or didn't do any research or they were really gambling. I personally thought about throwing a couple hundred in on a gamble , but I knew it was a bad bet about 6 weeks ago when i first heard of it...

i dont think it was a scam as they made alot of people rich and also gave back coins at a price of $350 each.
it was up to us to either hodl or sell at a lower price.
im still holding my bcc and also have bccx. waiting for it to go up

It was unequivocally and objectively a scam. Bitconnect was insolvent, why do you think you were paid back in BCC instead of BCT?! BCCX is never going to happen, you need to cut your losses not financially, but mentally. It's really important you accept the fact that you took a misstep, because if you don't you'll do it again.

I wish there was a way to keep certain people from becoming influential buying Steem Power. It's really sad to see how the money stolen through Bitconnect is now helping in draining the rewards pool all while being laundered.

Join the fight against this, become a whale or dolphin or whatever you can achieve and flag every scammer you see. Its time to unite against this FAUCET they created from steem for themselves. Fight back and make steem great again

Yep I am a not whale but not minnow anymore, but doing my part ';)

Flag his post?

Maybe better educate people so they think themselves before making any decisions. Invest more in education and explain why certain projects are scam and how to identify them. There are still a lot out there that are going to crash this year.

If he actually educated people on how to invest wisely and safely, and handled the bitconnect ending differently, he may be worth some saving grace but instead, he immediately starting shilling dozens of even worse ponzi/shit investment schemes to everyone on facebook right afterwards, and is bringing everyone into Davor, a clear copy of bitconnect, even after this whole fiasco. He's blind unless he loses his money

Probably he is looking for a life lesson.

He did get on to Davor and immediately started shilling me investment "programs" lol

eh mang, I can only speak from my experience, I lost money for the time being in the whole bitconnect thing. Honestly can say I was greedy and put to much in the program and didn't diversify. And what can I do about it? pretty much nothing I can wait and see if the coin goes back up and I am actually buying more so I have a bigger chance of getting my money back and maybe a little more. In almost every single youtube video about crypto/money it says somewhere that it is not advice it for entertainment only, people made the decision to put the money in. And with any investment you should say good bye that money when you first put it in. I knew it was very risky so did everybody else. So there is no reason to blame anybody else, like trevon, crypto nick or ryan hildreth. I couldnt say if they were in on it or not but I know i made the decision to put the money in and it didn't work out and I learn that I need to diversify . I just moved on.
But you do have the right to say, think, write what ever you like.

exactly people are crazy

So this is one of those guys connected to the Bitconnect scam?

I could have told you that. The 1st question no one asked was "If Im lending my my money who's taking out loans?" Smh lol.

Maybe you could point us to someone with a high level of Crypto knowledge docktorjay? It seems you have the knowledge and time to nut out the bad ones.

Nobody is perfect, but I will tell you this...I have learned a ton of great stuff from Tre ( @trevonjb ). Literally was sitting at my desk last night and watching one of Tre's videos and said to my wife, "I have learned more and been inspired more by this guy than any other."

The day that you become perfect...let us know (oh, and your crypto holdings are as big as his...he's doing something right most of the time). I know I fail hard and fast all the time. That is how we as humans learn...so give him a break. I like Tre and he has helped and inspired me.

If anyone else has been helped or inspired by Tre...reply on this thread to let him know.

-Peace out!

I keep seeing people say how they learned so much from Trevon and it just makes us shake our heads. I have a BS in Computer Information Systems and have been in crypto since 2013 and I can tell you that a lot of times 40-50% of what Trevon says is actually incorrect. I'm not talking about price predictions because that is anyone's best guess but he just technically doesn't know what is going on a lot of times because he doesn't really understand the technology.

It is almost like a lot of his followers are brainwashed into thinking he is an inspiration somehow. It is mind boggling actually.

I'm not really sure how to express myself, but here goes. I get what you are saying, but Trevon still opened up my eyes to the crypto world in general and I, and many others, found Steemit because of him. I believe this to be healthy and good in general for the steemit and crypto community because it grows the community which will be needed if we want to see this go mainstream. I can see that he made a big mistake and do not disagree with you on this premise.

However, I feel and believe that I just got pushed around and bullied, on what is generally a friendly platform, for just stating that there are things I like about Trevon. Then this group of self-righteous, self appointed, steemit thugs comes into the Trevon post and does a 'virtual' beat down on not just Trevon, but anyone who doesn't bow to a full 100% Trevon hatefest. You guys literally came in here and thrashed many innocent people, many minnows like me, and flagged us and hurt our reputations. For what? Because we didn't immediately agree with you? This sort of thing does not generally win over new supporters to your cause.

If we want to run and participate in a open, free, and respectful community...we should follow the saying from the enlightenment, "I may not agree with what you say but i will defend to the death your right to say it."

Peace out and please consider limiting the attack to those are truly doing something bad. I am not saying that you directly flagged and attacked me or others, but am just posting most of this as a general post down thread of my post where I got rep thrashed.

Well they shouldn't have flagged you.

I just think people are getting charged up because Trevon flagged someone for saying that Bitconnect messed up a lot of people's lives.

One of the issues with Trevon and Craig pitching Steemit was that in a lot of ways it hurt the image of the STEEM blockchain. A lot of new people couldn't tell the difference between stuff like Bitconnect and Davorcoin which were centralized ponzi's and something like the STEEM blockchain which is a decentralized platform where you have control over your keys.

In a lot of people's mind people group this platform in with those scams because Trevon and Craig were on here as well in mid 2016.

Trevon and Craig actually are pretty well liked and pretty funny sometimes. If they would just smoke some Seattle Super Sonic Kronic and live the care free lifestyle and not pitch scams no one would have a problem with them.

But they broke bad....

I'll hit you with some upvotes which should get your reputation back to 25 or higher. Keep voicing your opinion........ That is what the STEEM blockchain is for.

Thanks! I'm going to follow you. Thank you for the well-mannered, honest, and measured reply. It shows character /slight bow

He doesn't follow anyone either. I'm not sure why, I'm still new, but that confused me. So he doesn't follow anyone's feeds? (edit: wow and over 11k followers)

Well for the most part even early on in 2016 he didn't really want to upvote other people because he thought it was going to "take money away from him." So he didn't really follow anyone else. Just some auto votes for @craig-grant and @yuliana

Between the three of them they could just upvote each other and earn full time livings.

He has delegated a bunch of his power it looks like to @minnowbooster but I don't think he knew how it worked or he wouldn't have done it.

Once the gig was up with Shitconnect they all came back here because they knew they could power up a ton of the ponzi money and make really good money out of the reward pool here.

To be fair, it is tough to go around looking at everyone's posts when you are a content creator. But I have 120 people on autovotes so even though you can't go around and look at everyone's stuff you can try to support other content creators.

he seems like an class A ass. People might not wan't to join Steemit because they all hang out here draining the pool with nonsense. This is Steemits achille's heel: asshole whales that vote for each other.

I originally saw you're BCC scam vidoe brian. Of course being in collections and finance for 21 years I realize no company can sustain 40 percent a month for long. What amazes me is the number of people that these guys did get to believe it was possible. My advice to everyone is if a offer looks to good to be true it usually is. I hate to see newbie investors getting buried by con artists. It hurts the overall crypto space. I joined you now as I also sub you're Ytube channel.

I think part of why new people got into it was because the whole crypto space in general was exploding and on those up days there would be coins up 30, 40, 50% in a 24 hour period of time so in comparison 1.4% / day didn't seem impossible. Plus everyone seemed to be making money off it. People wanted to believe so even if they saw warnings they just considered those people jealous or "haters".

Whatever you learned from him was basic noob 101 stuff, that you could have gotten from anybody else. I have seen several of his vids, and seen him say the most NOOB crap ever. Again, just because you learned a few things from him does not mean anything. Kind of like learning how to be hard from a rock. Does the rock deserve a bunch of credit ? LOL The only advice one should take from Trevon is maybe some marketing advice. MAYBE. Cheers.

I think you’re looking at it wrong, he’s just a guy trying to be involved and spread the cryptovibe. It’s all about decentralizing anyhow, he’s an influencer and in a webspace that needs more recognition and worst his bcc stuff really was just a cautionary tale and I’m sure he will sit down and read a white paper better next time around!

If it is all about being Decentralized then why was he promoting centralized Ponzi's that are going to exit scam 100% of the time? He is still promoting more of these and n00bs are following him in.

Do what you want. If you want to follow him after seeing some of the information people have presented then that is your decision.

Trevon is a likeable guy and will likely run a Mega Church in a couple of years. a lot of his followers from Bitconnect will join and pay 40% of their income each month to Trevon so he can "help" everyone!

Actually you’re right I’ve done a bit more research, he is likeable though. He Should be focused on real crypto like doge. Lol but really.. still good as a cautionary tale! As I said!

Yeah it is sort of a cautionary tale for sure. I think one thing that can be learned from it is if a person sacrifices their reputation to get bitty rich it could have a lasting effect.

P.S. You are right about DOGE. I'm an investor!

Dogestronaut ready for lift off

You kids are stubborn as hell.....SMH. If anything he helped HURT the crypto movement. As far as him "learning" from the experience, I just looked at his garbage Youtube channel again. He still is promoting bullshit, and "lending" platforms. The dude is an idiot, and a douche. Please send him money. lmaodowney potato.jpg

lol, before yall waste time arguing with this guy... take a second to realize he has: 0 followers on steem, he has .5 steem meaning he doesnt even have enough crypto to invest into steem, and yet hes here on trevon's page posting hate... hes a nobody, hes just a hater, nothing more nothing less

my guess is he invested more than he could afford (newb move) into bitconnect and is now super salty

What the fck does my steemit followers, and amount of steem coin I have got to do with ANYTHING ? What are you ? Like 15 ? I am a real estate investor, and crypto is nothing more than a friggin' video game to me. I know you think it will get you rich while you sit in your mom's basement posting weed pics to social media all day. Lol, fck off scrub. Go buy into another ponzi your god trevon pushes.

What does your amount of steem or followers have to do with anything? Well the steem platform was designed as a way for content creators to be rewarded for their creations and efforts, and as a way for viewers to be rewarded for content curation as well as allowing viewers to directly reward authors. Just kind of a basic overview since you don't seem to get the concept seeing as how you don't create content and your lack of steem means you have very little influence. Which brings the question why are you even on steem?

And lol, am I 15? That's how old you look chasing trevon around trying to spread hate. You JUST joined steemit... let me guess, its cause you watched tre's video right? 😂😂 you really are a fan, you're just lashing out at tre cause he doesn't show you enough attention

My moms basement? Your mom must be way cooler than mine if you think i have 7 foot tall grow tents in my mom's basement 😭😭 where they do that? 😫 what an idiot

Real estate investor? Oh shit, I'm sorry, was that supposed to be impressive or something? Atleast show us some crypto holdings if you're gonna try to flex.

Think im gonna get rich off crypto? Nah, you got me confused with someone else. I know I'm gonna make money off crypto but I grow money. I don't have to rely on crypto, i got a cash crop that will always be profitable. And you can see what I'm talking about cause I have posts to prove it, instead of just claiming shit on the internet

Because you're a super famous celebrity. /bow

And you yourself are new 14 followers 12 posts 5 following

14 followers in about a week? I'm not famous or a big shot but i atleast post content decent enough for people to want to follow me, and 14 is infinitely times larger than 0...

I'm also not going to people's pages just to talk shit about them so I'm not really sure why you brought that up, but yea great point you have there!

I was trying to point out that I thought you were both wrong. The number of followers a person has means nothing.

Look at how many trevon has. You are new to steemit, he is new to steemit. You will find that throwing rocks or adding logs to a fire on stemmit does not really bode well for a long term stay. You like Trevon, he does not that is plain to see. Best solution is to mute the individual you do not like and to not engage with them. The primary ruling number that people look at is not follower, or people they are following, the most important number is you Rep, your reputation score. Muting is the most effective method.

I'm not really sure why you brought that up, but yea great point you have there!

You brought up the follower numbers.

I was trying to point out that I thought you were both wrong. The number of followers a person has means nothing, and that you were both new. I hope you enjoy your time on steemit, I doubt I will ever see anything from you again, as I will be muting you with-in 2 or 3 hours.

That meme! LOL. It wins the whole internet today.

✌✌✌✌✌✌

How could you learn a lot from someone who doesn't understand the instruments they are dealing in? he doesn't know crypto. Gimme a break, you sound like a cult.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36