The Importance of Cross Social Networking For Steem

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

cross.jpg

As a person who has a huge Facebook following, I'd be foolish not to share my Steemit articles cross platform. Here is a perfect example.

DQmeFQxi8AMZWtjtjMpLCwrKC9RzsZUp8zYwvobJzHeNVv3_1680x8400.png

That screenshot was sent to me from one of my followers on Facebook, and shows that tens of thousands of people were reached by that article by way of a Facebook group that I am not even a part of.

All I did was share the article on my page like this...

So why is this good for Steem?

Now see the amount of people that looked at this article.

Imagine what my upvotes would look like if all of those people were already on Steemit! Imagine all of the people that have and will create accounts because of this post.

Cross platform sharing is crucial. So dont ignore these little icons

All cryptocurrencies took a hit recently, and I see a big rebound. I know many people were down and not feeling the hype they once did, but crypto is going nowhere. If you are on this platform, infect the other platforms with Steemit as much as you can.

Give to the platform and it will give back.

Sort:  

More traffic to Steemit will be what drives the price to the moon

STEEM On!!

Agree, cross promotion is great. Would be nice to tie in some sort of reward/recognition for driving registration and growth.

Another nice story @docdelux
It is important to set signs in other social media. It is a matter of time until more and more clever bloggers are coming to steemit :)

I agree. I'm starting to actively integrate Steemit with my FaceBook, Twitter, and Minds accounts. No sense in being a Steemit purist, especially if we want Steemit to grow. Cross posting is the way to go.

Great tip. If only those views translated to actual upvotes. Hopefully more and more people would sign up and be active contributors.

Yes, I share all my publications on Facebook and I also have a group of 7000 members or I also share ... some begin to take interest in Steemit I often talk about it ;)


This post got a 2.56 % upvote thanks to @ausbitbank - Hail Eris !

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 12.53 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @zeartul.

I just joined because of your posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50