My Fellow Steemians - I Am About to Become a Whale!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

First of all, thank you for stopping by to read my post. I hope that good fortune has been smiling upon you as it has on me in the last 24 hours. So yesterday, when I was checking my email, I received an urgent letter from Ms. Naomi Surugaba of the Republic of Senegal, West Africa.

IMG_0870.GIF

Now in order to understand my good fortune, I must rewind the clock to October of 2011, so I can fill you in on the amazing details of this heroic story. At that time Ms. Surugaba's father, Al-Badari Surugaba (a high ranking Senegalese government official) was in Tripoli, the capital city of Libya on official government business of a very secret and sensitive nature.

IMG_0872.JPG

As circumstances would have it, all of Northern Africa was in great turmoil and the Arab Spring was sweeping through Libya. At that time, Mr. Surugaba was in direct dealings with none other than Colonel Muammar al-Qaddafi, the Dictator of Libya. On the run and in grave danger, Colonel Qaddafi, in the cover of darkness, transferred two large munition chests into the possession of Mr. Surugaba approximately 6 hours prior to his bloody demise.

IMG_0873.JPG

Fleeing Libya and in grave danger himself, Mr. Surugaba, with a contingent of Senegalese government officials and body guards, fled west towards the Algerian border in a caravan of military vehicles. Upon reaching the Algerian border, an armed militia guarding the Algerian border and sympathetic towards the Arab Spring uprising, opened fire on the approaching caravan. Mr. Surugaba's caravan was able to return fire and smash through the militia check-point into Algeria, but not before Mr. Surugaba sustained one high caliber bullet round to the right upper chest.

IMG_0875.JPG

In desperate need of medical attention, but too afraid to stop, Mr.Surugaba and the caravan of Senegalese officials and body guards continued west across Northern Africa until they reached Senegal. This enormous distance of 3458 kilometers (2149 miles) was traversed in 3 days by only stopping briefly for gasoline and meager rations of food and water which they consumed while in transit.

IMG_0878.JPG

Upon arriving in Senegal, Mr. Surugaba had the contents of the two large munition chests deposited into an account at the Bank of Africa Senegal branch, naming his daughter Ms. Naomi Surugaba the next of kin beneficiary. This turned out to be a very wise decision as Mr. Surugaba, who had foregone medical attention on his harrowing flight across Northern Africa, developed a severe infection at the site of his bullet wound and died two days later of gangrene and respiratory pneumonia.

IMG_0879.JPG

Which brings us to just a few days ago. For the last six years, Ms. Surugaba has been afraid to step forward and claim the deposit account at the Bank of Africa as the next of kin. Two days ago, the Vice President of the Bank of Africa contacted Ms. Surugaba with the following information. When bank officials opened the two large munition chests the day her father opened his deposit account, they were expecting to find Libyan dinars. What they actually found was the tidy sum of $15 MILLION U.S. DOLLARS all in thick bundles of $100 bills.

IMG_0881.JPG

The Vice President of the Bank of Africa also told Ms. Surugaba that the bank, which is under investigation for money laundering by the Senegalese government, intends to conduct a full audit of all deposit accounts and that her father's account (which is currently in a dormant status) will come under severe scrutiny. With his help, and for a small fee, the bank official is willing to help Ms. Surugaba claim her father's dormant account and simultaneously wire the funds out of the country. He assures her that if she transfers the funds within the Senegalese banking system, the funds will be discovered and seized.

IMG_0882.JPG

This is where my assistance comes into play. Ms. Surugaba, who came across my profile on another site, and thinking that I had a nice looking disposition, decided to reach out to me for help. Her proposal is that she wire-transfer into my account, the sum of $12 MILLION U.S. DOLLARS, the remaining funds of her father's deposit account after paying a $3 MILLION U.S. DOLLAR fee to the bank official. My only requirement is that I hold the money in my account for 90 days while she sets up a deposit account outside the Republic of Senegal. At that time, she will contact me and I will wire-transfer the money to her new account, minus a hefty 25% fee that will be mine to keep along with any interest that the money earns in my account. That's $3 MILLION U.S. DOLLARS I get to keep!

In order to initiate the transfer of $12 MILLION U.S. DOLLARS, the Bank of Africa is requiring a wire-transfer fee of $2000 dollars. I have agreed to pay that fee as Ms. Surugaba is only a seamstress and cannot afford the fee. I have already sent the $2000 to Ms. Surugaba via Western Union so she can initiate the wire-transfer at the Bank of Africa into my account. I'm just waiting for the money to hit my account!

IMG_0883.JPG

So yeah, that's it. I'm gonna be rich. I'm trying not to let it go to my head, but this is just the most phenomenal thing that has ever happened to me. I plan on buying $1 MILLION DOLLARS in Steem Power. I'm gonna be a WHALE!

IMG_0885.JPG

Sort:  

This happens to me all the time. I don't know why all of my relatives die on the Nigerian Highway but they were really good at making wicked fortunes there. Once all that money gets transfered, i'm investing in unicorn shoes and leprechaun hats.

Here is a great place to find more information about the wonders of invsting in genuine financial windfalls:

http://www.ebolamonkeyman.com

this is so funny.

Ms. Naomi Surugaba seems to be a very kind and honest person.

Good luck in your new whale life !

No way! I got this same message!! I too sent $2000...DUDE, we're so gonna be rich. Though I have already taken out a large advance from a local loan shark (which I spent mostly on hookers and booze), but I should have at least 2.5 mil remaining to buy steem with.

Bro we gotta hang when we're makin' it rain up in the club...

Heck yea, man! So many hunnies, so little time.

Lolol that's creative, pretty jokes!

Haha. Share some of the wealth then... 😋

Damn I never get lucky and never receive such fortunes :( . Please if you are out there I will transfer 2000$ for 12 million :P

This is a scam. Everyone gets this email.

No dude, it's legit. I'm gonna be a WHALE! Lol...

Who's the dumbass? You can't figure out this is a joke. It's listed under FUNNY. Learn to read idiot...

The guy above edited his comment. The original comment read, "This is a scam. Everyone gets this email. Holy shit you are stupid." Proper comment section etiquette dictates that if someone calls you stupid, you should immediately reply by calling them a dumbass or an idiot. If you are extremely versed in internet banter, you can attempt to weave both "dumbass" and "idiot" into the same comment as I have done above. Just don't sprain anything when attempting to do so...

I too have relatives all over Africa. It is why I am now living in the Philippines so my millions goes much farther!

Publisher's Clearing House sent me a letter the other day telling me that I may already be a winner, so I know how you feel. God is looking out for both of us.

Yes, we are the fortunate ones...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65