Let's talk comments [DTube Exclusive]

in #steemit6 years ago


This is something that I've had a real challenge in. Especially after my channels started to grow.

DTube Empowerment Event Coming In Toronto, Canada - September 2018!
Official DTube Discord: https://discord.gg/6Dt3Sc8

*** CLICK PICTURE TO WATCH - If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x or 1.5x ***

Hey guys, welcome to D-News on the steem blockchain. Bringing you the latest in the steem sphere! We have over 100,000 social media followers on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram on all our accounts put together and we’re just so excited to be on the steem blockchain!

My goal here is to share relevant news, tips, and any other helpful information to you. We cover anything and everything in the cryptocurrency realm.
If you have any suggestions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be happy to hear from you!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence and research in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

Thanks again, I’ll see you guys next time here on D-News on @dtube and remember to keep it D-centralized!

You can find us on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/dtubenews

Music by: Royalty Free Music - Best Motivation (loop) / Epidemic Sound


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yeah its been tough to get engagement as of late. I think at this point in the platform everyone is out trying to prove themselves as creators. Unlike youtube where there are so many people just on there to watch and not to create. Dtube is just in a weird phase right now with users. I think it will change in a year or so.

You're right, but I think it will NOT change. Most creators make video about DTube because they want to receive an upvote DTube, many people (as on YouTube) just want to watch interesting videos not about DTube. So while in the top we see talking heads (without video editing and high-quality picture) who talking nothing(DTube bla bla bla steemit bla bla bla DTube bla bla bla steemit) we will not see viewers on this platform.

I apologize fo bad english )

Thats a great point. We'll see what happens.

I do agree with you that some people are trying to get upvotes by talking about dtube, but what’s good is that dtube also supports non-dtube related content. I see that from my various post which are self-help related or photo/video related or crypto related - these also get support. So all around I think they’re looking for various kinds of content.

Yeah I think you’re right. It’s bound to happen as more viewers come on who are also members. I’m sure YouTube didn’t have a lot of interaction also before.

I think that channel steemit panel, when you go to your options, you should have iconic info like on busy about comments on your posts and also about responds to your comment ect. Because if somebody is not on busy he don't have big information that something happen. Also I when I go to steemit not always check even busy because I use busy only fo that. That will be helpful for people to be noticed about responses

I hope I wrote this in understandable way :D

Yeah that makes a lot of sense. I do check it. One of the things I wish was that steemit has a notifications to see tags. Then we can see who’s tagging us and also reply to those.

One of the things I like about Busy is the notifications. I want to see who upvoted and who commented and when.

I think people might be scared to comment is one reason. I have seen many times where people complain about comments that do not contribute. I comment when I feel I have something to contribute. Sometimes the comment is to show appreciation or try and give motivation. I have seen people complain about the appreciation comments though.

Another reason I think people don't comment is that they treat is like its TV. It's taking the place of the TV for many people. I am very guilty of this I have to admit. It is nice at the end of the day to be able to just sit and watch your smiling face and not care or think. I have to think too much when I type. It took me 20 minutes to write this comment with my horrible grammar and typing. I have to proofread it 20 times because my brain moves to damn fast and I can't understand what i just typed. I guess this is one of those contribute comments. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94