You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: Make Steem Dollars Practical (for day to day use)?

in #steemit7 years ago

Such an interesting post! I am still treading very carefully on Steemit, because I know very little about cyber currency. My son is quite an expert at it, and is forever trading and cashing in from his cyber money! He watches it all daily, and he was the one who suggested that this would be a way for me to be broken in gently! I am learning so much, that I'm amazed that this old brain has any room left!!

Sort:  

Well, in a Chinese saying, "you learn until you are old".
So never under estimate your old brain @dmcamera. In fact, I remembered I read some where that studies shows to keep the brain active in learning and remembering, helps fight Alzheimer. So I think it is always good to learn, however slow we are. The most important is our willingness to adapt change with our core principles.

All I see the crypto currencies now is that they are currently reflecting like "stocks in the market" which to me, is not practical and will eventually die off trading. Wallstreet manipulates the value of goods and needs through trading, but not many goods and needs and services are widely used. They are like trading thin air, to my layman's point of view.

I am just put the idea of its potential, for now which is Steemit (for me) into real world practices, like what just happened in real life case scenarios in my post, and help people to have a different angle and understanding of value, besides being "a kind of stock" or "fiat" just for trading and get away with big fat cheques, which to me, what else can it do besides making the rich, richer and the poor, poorer?

I am not belittling your son's interest (if I do, I sincerely apologise), but I think there are more potentials of these than just trade. Maybe I am just a person who will be too bored sitting the whole day and looking at trades and earn money. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55