NO MORE LAZINESS.

in #steemit6 years ago

We live in a world where so many people have dreams that never become reality. Some people perpetually live in that dream world. They are not willing to give what it takes to make that dream come to be.
IMG_20180129_091208.png

  • The man that says he wants to be a medical doctor and decides not to take Jamb exams, what is the most appropriate name for him - A JOKER
    It then means that for any dream to become a reality, it must recieve some dodged level of input. I have a few questions:

a. Can real success be inherited? If it could, the son of a Professor need not go to school.
b. Can Someone that sleeps by 7pm and wake up by 10am the next day be successful just by singing "my future is bright, I must get there"?
He would probably get there in his grave.

c. Are successful people lazy?
The history books have the answers.

I believe its time to rise up and get something done. If I had not risen up to type this content, you won't be reading it now right?

Entitlement mentality
This is the feeling that someone owes you something. Funny enough, entitlement mentality is the major reason for poverty.

  • Sons are waiting and probably praying for their parents to die so that they could inherit a house.
  • Many Nigerians are blaming their government for everything and are doing nothing to change their lives and improve on themselves.

The internet

The internet has made things quite easy such that you could sit in the comfort of your bedroom and gain access to tons of information
around the world. For instance, pick for smart phone or laptop right now and google: how to strangle a human being, you would be amazed that you would get over 1 million result on that information which i wouldn't recommend for anyone.

With the internet, you can have your companies online, you don't necessarily need a physical structure, tables and chairs to have a company.

No more excuses.

I call on every Steemian, every Whale, every Nigerian, every African, every body around the globe. Let us help fight laziness like a plague but of course it starts with us.**

this is not my usual type of post but I feel we should talk about this

Great news

  • Steemit Otefe meetup: is loading and I would be there live. A big thank you to @destinysaid that is helping put things together, I had the opportunity to meet him in person on Saturday.
    IMG-20180128-WA0001.jpg

  • UNN steemit class storms and meetup loading, I would get you updates later in the day.

  • Introduce yourself: I said I would be introducing myself formally when I finally hit 100 followers mark and am almost here. Am so happy about that.

Don't forget to upvote, comment and resteem this post.

Sort:  

Nice write up. I shall look forward to see your introduction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81