RAMBLE BOOK DAY #3: WHY IS IT CALLED A BUILDING WHEN IT IS ALREADY BUILT? [ Answer and Win!]

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

WHY IS IT CALLED A BUILDING WHEN IT IS ALREADY BUILT?


Hello, welcome. This is another of my many ramblings to come. My previous ramble notes can be found here. In today's, I have decided to give away 50 BHIVES to the reader who can solve this mystery with the best definitive answer.

Note that your answer must be off the top of your head. Meaning you're not allowed to check google nor copy from there. Be sincere and type a response as you think them. Thanks.

Okay, today's mystery. I'm wondering why we normally call it building when in the real sense it's already a built house. Is this a grammar error? It's confusing to me.

At least I did basic English at college. I know the word 'build' is a verb. Meaning an action, while build when added the suffix 'ing' makes is a continuous action. I was taught these things at school. So please don't come and bully me with comments like google is your best friend. Hahaha. Anyhoo. Let's see the five forms of verbs;

Buid (v1) plural _base form

Built (v2) simple past

Built (v3) past perfect

Building (v4) continuous verb

Builds (v5) singular _3rd person

Did I miss anything out? Well, I don't think so. Else you'd tell me in comment section. I'm very confident that I know my verb forms. You all been committing hella blunder all these years calling a house 'building' when it the whole construction work has been done to it already.

I know what I am talking about, if not then please differ with me. Grammatical blunderers! Hahaha

This is just a ramble book. Please ignore if it makes no sense to you.

But if you really want to help me out of this mystery. Then by all means do!

AN EXAMPLE OF A HOUSE THAT YA ALL CALL BUILDING:

240px-Industrial_Trust_Building_Providence_RI.jpg

Industrial National Building

Do you have a few explanation to my mystery? please I'd love to hear from you. But if you are like me that doesn't see any tangible reason as to the explanation of this mystery, then join me in the comment section let's 'wail' together. Hahahaha


THANKS FOR READING


PLEASE DO LEAVE ME YOUR THOUGHTS

Love to read my previous ramble note? It's here


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34