Sum up: Steemians @Bucharest Meetup #1 + what we have learn from itsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Great people. Good ideas. Cold beer. Good vibe. Great experience. These are the words that can resume first 'Steemians @Bucharest Meetup'.

FB_IMG_1498683811038.jpg

Because today was a hot day I tryied to arrive first at the location ( as a good organizer ) in order to find a table in the garden around the trees and I was lucky!

FB_IMG_1498683791910.jpg

In maximum 15-20 minutes all of us were arrived at the meetup. In the end we was 8 great people from various domains with different hobbies but all of us had Steemit in blood. :)

Let's meet the awesome team.

IMG_20170628_192403.jpg
@raluca, @mikimike

IMG_20170628_192607.jpg
@alinamarin, @emag

IMG_20170628_192356.jpg
@teutorigos, @ a new Steemian (she does not have am account but we convince her!), @gamestack

What we learned

  1. We should help each other if we want to accelerate our grow process: upvotes (as usual), comments (to encourage us and for feedback), resteem for similar niches.

  2. Find proper niche and become known on it: we can try to wrote by any subject, but it is most important to have a niche an according with your niche to grow your audience.

  3. Find influencers in your niche and try to get their attention by adding value to them.

  4. It's awesome to have a group because this motivate you twice.

  5. +A surprise in two weeks if you'll follow us!

In the end after 3 hours of intense discussions we decide to go home, but not before to schedule next meetup. It will be on 12 July, and we decide to made this meetup bi-monthly.

In the end.... a selfie with all of us.

FB_IMG_1498683775085.jpg


 I'm Ovidiu RUDI and I'm a traveller, software developer and IT Trainer and I write on Invatam Programare. I write about programming, how to learn programming and travelling. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @djvidov
Sort:  

That's great to see! It looks like you all had a great time. I recently went to my first Steemit meet up in Minneapolis Minnesota about a week ago and had a similar expierence. It's great to be around so many different people while all having one similar goal in mind. I think it's important like you said to help each other out not just by upvotes by through constructive criticism that will help the other person create a better attraction for their followers. Thanks for sharing your meet up with us, I hope to see more on your next one. Cheers 🍻

Yeah, thanks! that was great, it'sa very good place to keep you motivated. Of course we will have a biweekly meetup. :)

I'll try to be there if you organize another one, but I must admit, I sometimes suck when it comes to socializing lol :/

Mark 12 July in the calendar. Don't worry we don't eat ppl. :)

U Fast too! :)

Almost fast. :))

Cheers buddy! :D

beer is always a good idea! :)

I agree with you.

It looks like you had great fun.
I can't wait for the surprise
I wish I could go to a meetup like this
I hope one comes near me

You can go also to Bucharest, flights are cheap. Maybe you will get in love with the city and remain there.
Do you know this campaign: http://romaniansadoptremainians.gandul.info/ ?

Yep, it was fun! Where are you from?

I live in England so it is hard for me to go to these meet ups and Steemit events

You can create a similar event in england

Thanks for this brief. I took some notes :)

I love steemit meetings !
This is the speerit of the community . Congrats !

Yep. And also we will grow together.

Thanks @djvidov for organising the meetup and for the pictures :)
Also the lesson learned is good to have. Next time we can have a conference call with others that can't be there.

Ok, we can try to have a conference.

That looks like fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94