What is the best thing that happened to you in steemit?

in #steemit5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

Hope. Steemit made me hope.

It was January 2018. I had had a very rough 2017 and I was not about to have a repeat.

I resolved to work extra hard and take any legal opportunity found to make money. I just wanted something that worked and I'd put my heart into it.

So, when I saw an advertisement on Instagram, it appeared too good to be true, so I watched for a few days until I confirmed it true.

Steemit taught me that my work (I'm a writer) was valid, valid enough to be appreciated by strangers; people who didn't know me but thought I was doing a good job.

Steemit gave me another source of income. It was a place I could get some money when the other places refused to pay.

Steemit gave me friends. Creatives who were also honing their craft, people who loved sharing, people who have challenges like you, but are interested in helping you. People from all over the world who showed that when all is said and done, we are all humans.

Steemit gave me hope; hope that says I am relevant, hope that says I'll always find a way to make wealth, hope that says a friend can be found anywhere, hope that says the human mind can achieve so much more than we can imagine.

So, yeah, steemit gave me hope. Steemit keeps me hopeful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87