I've been sharing steemit posts on FB - friends & family are taking notice!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I've been sharing steemit posts on Facebook and against all my expectations, my friends and family are taking notice.

Why is this against my expectations? I normally post mostly Bitcoin news articles and developments on my Facebook, so anything that is not Bitcoin usually gets a few likes or shares by my Facebook friends. I expected that my friends would consider steemit as another Bitcoin/crypto nerdy thing, but even my sister (who has resisted learning about Bitcoin for years) asked me about steemit!

I really think steemit may be the next Facebook - this coming from someone who saw potential in and invested in Bitcoin circa 2011!

If you're still using Facebook (at least 1/7 of the world's population does) - or another social media site, don't keep the secret to yourself! There's plenty of money to go around - Facebook is now worth approximately $53,000,000,000

Sort:  

Glad thats working maybe ill try it

There is a still some polishing up to do with Steemit UI before wider adoption. But it is headed in the right direction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72