Sort:  

numbers cruncher by day... numbers cruncher by night? ;)

Then crunch this, you replenish all 100% in 5 days.

Who cares is your upvote is 0.01 or 0.005 or 0.001 the current hardfork19 minimal.

Would you rather:
A.upvote yourself 10 times get no audience, no followers
Max value = sum avg of 0.01 to 0.005 = 0.07

B.upvote 10 good poster and get some loyalty x 5 days = 50 followers worth way more than none
= 10 x 50 x 0.07

C upvote 50 good poster till you are depleted and get x 5 = 50 x 50 x 0.07

And that's assuming every follower is a dust minnow

Now multiple C by x 100 because 5% will be big fishes or they know big fishes that can introduce you by just a resteem.

And don't even get me started about passive income from accumulate loyal followers that 100x(100xC).

@idikuci, @steemmatt, @bluetower are trying to help you understand truth, open your eyes to the real numbers.

If you truly understand then go upvote every-single one of their comment (read as time, knowledge, wisdom, secrests, errors) & suggestion to you. Following is earn in part through reciprocation, appreciation, & respect.

Ego is your enemy here on the Steem blockchain

I don't think you have actually "researched" my behaviour on steemit. I upvote more than I plan on... and the past month, I haven't noticed many "loyal upvoters" as a result. So yes, in theory, it is all amazing, but it just doesn't work that way in reality. Maybe my content just sucks... maybe my tone isn't right... maybe my timing sucks or maybe it is just bad luck. But ego is NOT the issue here and that remark kinda hurts my feelings.

I'll be the first to admit that i like my ego, it give me significance, all our egos are an issues here

I benefit zero from replying, think about that before you let a tiny hurt feeling (which is not anyone's intention here...note I did not read it as your ego, I read it as all our ego. Perhaps try re-read it and feel it to the best of your benefit, not the worst of your assumptions aka reaction)

I won't continue so you can have the last word, but, i do hope you benefit from so many people efforts to help

Also @dj123 is using theoretical numbers, the point is giving (not just up-vote and comment, but especially sincerity, encouragement, advise, anything from your imagination and experiential resources) on Steemit is geometrical growth vs. being closed off, not flexible to new ideas and opinion, and self-centric (which I will admit I am most of the time) = linear growth.

To improve your writing, consider reading my old blogs, it has many helpful tips to get you to the next level. I do not have any recent articles for you to up-vote to show moral support, but I have many that I plan to write when I have more time.

Also 2 things you are doing right, experimenting (don't ever stop), and connecting with people (this is the true spirit of Steemians our various circles of friendship, like in real life). You will be an amazing Steemian here someday @r00sj3, I can tell already.

P.S. English is also my 2nd language, when I was 16 I could hardly write a proper sentence.

I am just having some trouble being "attacked" for not upvoting everything that I have an opinion about. It might just be that because English isn't my first language that I misread the tone of the comments, but I wasn't comfortable with it. I believe there are many roads that lead to Rome and minnows like myself are experimenting with strategies. There is no 1 true way, sadly. So opening my eyes? Really? Do I come across as that ignorant?

i did look at the steemd before responding, that's the important thing to realize about steem, everything is transparent, and most steemian who has been around a few months will probably check

i see you have vastly changed your upvote habits now, well done @roosj3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48