You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Statement on Tron's Acquisition of Steemit

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

Feel like all parties need a win-win, I really don't think it's anyone taking away what we all have put into Steem thus far.

If you think about it, with this acquisition, Tron can't succeed by diminishing Steem nor do I see Steem growing and winning back old users as well as new ones with awesome apps (openlink/openseed, smt, steemit 2.0, and tons of new functionality like embedded secure decentralized chat) without in same way returning the good creds back to Tron Foundation for being the single largest Steem investor and not just the owner of Steemit Inc.

Being in the alt coin family of crypto, we will likely rise both in value and in our support base when other useful crypto succeed as well. In some ways our success is build into each other's good news, only now Tron kindly loosely join to the hip with Steem (for now).

The steady rise of Steem's price as well as resistance to dropping further is a refection of not just demand but of optimism by a growing community of investors/hodlers/and supporters, even without mooning back to highs of $8+.

One thing I'm certain, on the 10 year anniversary of Steem, it will be either hardly any traffic left (failed experiment) or it will have a much much higher traffic and valuable content then it ever had (as its value reflects its community who have invested proof of brain, creativity, support, leadership, and not just financial resources).

My guess is that if you're here for the long term, then you won't have any issues witnessing the awesomeness come to pass (assuming one stay healthy to enjoy the seeds they have sowed as well as the intrinsic rewards of one's patience).

Sort:  

How long is the long term...
Are we there yet?
Are we there yet?
Are we there yet?
Are we there yet?
Are we there yet?
Are we there yet?
Are we there yet?
Are we there yet?

It drives me crazy, and I like it.

La la la la, la la la la!

ha!... we're almost there.....nah just kidding, not yet so keep your safety belt on.

Locked and loaded, as you can see. Where's yours?

Safety tucked away..... maybe someday we'll find a place for cheer leaders and supporter (I should know, next to none of my buddies on Steem have ever given me any surprised encouragement regardless of all the support and info I give out) , until then I guess we'll just keep rewarding popular witnesses, gaming entrepreneurs (and creative hucksters), and always creative weirdos with proof of brain mining; ...can't win them all my good Sir.

When giving, always expect nothing in return. When giving thanks, I often do it in mass. Singling folks out has always made me feel uncomfortable, and I don't know why.

It's less about the expecting and much more about belonging.... if Steem crypto culture is not merely investment (as you hope) then we have to form a better way to appreciate, retain, and keep an open mind towards those awesome value added not by just creative or tech beneficiaries..... also we get in person we should return in person (or at least try).....until we evolved to pure information beings, that's still the way we are design, anything less the river does not fully flow

i spoke too soon

little did I know the drama factor amongst Steemian is so great...they (as in the majority of top 20 witnesses) had to start a shit fights against an 800lb gorilla

very soon, we'll all be sitting on a pile of dung

This hasn't been an easy day for me.

You and me buddy.... probably most of us. Justin has a cushion of >1 billion USD, honestly the whole Steem blockchain could be a mere tax write off for him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34