You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You scratch my back, I'll scratch yours.

in #steemit6 years ago

That's what was destined to happen. A majority of users are just here for the money. They just want to make that money ASAP! And so, they do it the only way they know - upvotes, "vote me back" & stupid comments.

But if you look back, wasn't the same stuff happening when Twitter and Instagram first came around?

I mean I remember "Follow for Follow" being a thing.

I guess the same thing is happening here too. The platform just needs some time and smarter users to come in and prefer content over steem.

Sort:  

This is gonna sound kind of sad, but I don't have an instagram account and I just joined twitter this last summer. That was only to keep track of sports though.

I get what you are saying and I have a feeling this will just be the way it is. It may be better to not dwell on it and just appreciate the users that add the value I am looking for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31