What do you think about a Steemit wrinting contest?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello steemit!

I was wondering if you were interested in a weekly (still not sure of the time) writing contest. A set theme would be given with a certain amount of time to respond with a short story.

a174_1_cover_image_1.jpg

I really like to write and I think a lot of us do, thus I think this can be a great way to motivate people to share their talent.

I would need people to help me vote on the stories and the reward (amount received by the post) will be share between the first 3.

Nothing is set in stone and I'm here to listen to every suggestion you can have.

I hope you'll like this idea and we can start something that I find thrilling!

Paul G.

Sort:  

I think it will be a nice game to play as steemit is already a writing game. You can build a game in a game which give s you unlimited freedom to do whatever you want like steemit. So i think, its a good idea. I will get to practice most of my academic writing here

As @miniature-tiger just told me below, there is already some contest going on here. Maybe I'll launch this one later but I think this is good to see what this contests can bring first!

Hey Paul, there are a few of these knocking about (although always room for more!). A couple worth checking out to give you an idea of what's already out there:

Cryptails: new horror short story weekly contest

Fifty word story contest: week 17!

I know there are more in the contest section, although like I said, always room for another. Plenty of writers here and plenty of space!

Thank you for the links, I was surprised not finding any writing contest to be honest.
I just submitted an entry for the fifty words contest thanks to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84