You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM DNS - Your username DOT STEEM. DNS on the Blockchain

in #steemit8 years ago

A little, but you don't really go over the security issues, you just define what a DNS server does. Everyday user's will have no idea why what this means and what the implications are:

Be aware that by using my DNS server, all of your DNS queries will go to me.

What everyday users need to hear is that:

By using a third-party DNS, you are essentially trusting them with ALL OF YOUR INTERNET CREDENTIALS including bank account information. BE VERY CAREFUL!!

Sort:  

Check now. I've updated it again. Hopefully it's clear enough...

Thanks! Sorry I am a stickler on this, but hey. This is what I do for a career.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42