You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you really want to EARN rewards?

in #steemit7 years ago

Even though you probably didn't enjoy writing this post, it was a very necessary one and a good reminder for all of us to review the quality of our comments. People who push limits will always exist and it's a little disappointing that it had to come to this, but it looks like it's working exceptionally well. #trashfilter

Sort:  

Yeah, but even though I was pushing the edge of the envelope, I wasn't really aiming at everyone who is already contributing quality - it really was chiefly aimed at the leaches, with a bit of hidden innuendo being dished out to those still insisting on defending "OG" crypto. You know, kind of "get off it already" in spirit, and, to be honest, that probably hurt some folks deep down. But never was I thinking about the quality of what I consider to be "quality". Sure one day you have a better comment than someone else, one day you're inspired and someone else isn't, or it's simply that on that particular day you know more about the specific subject than everyone else, but nobody is going to say that the rest of your posts, on other, less inspired days, are not quality. I even think that eventually one must look beyond the individual posts and begin to value the person behind the posts. Honesty and forthrightness with regards to the subject being discussed are probably my most important criteria. That being said, I agree, it's always a good idea to ask ourselves if this is something that really deserves my clicking on the "post" button. Personally, that's a question that I, for one, always ask myself. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42