Does anyone want steem dollars?

in #steemit7 years ago

Today I got my first payout in steem dollars that was not a few cents, and I immediately traded it for steem using the internal market. This got me thinking, does anyone actually want steem dollars? I think it is cool we can trade using it, but I would imagine it to be better to hold steem. Judging by the trends of cryptocurrency, I would imagine someone would be very sad if they kept steem dollars, and missed out on a large profit gain.

I know from experience that holding a cryptocurrency is MUCH more valuable than holding fiat money.

Thanks steemit for enriching our lives with this great and unique orpportunity. Keep posting my steem friends!

Sort:  

congratulations, yes some might one to keep it since the price is going up.

Thanks, it seems the steem platform is still new. I think the price will go up too.

Personally, I think I'm going to hold onto mine. Steemit is still only in beta and hasn't caught mainstream popularity yet so I'd say unless you need to exchange steem for usd, just hold onto it. :)

Hi, thanks for commenting. The thing is, if the price of steem went to $15, a steem dollar is 0.06 steem coins instead of like 0.4 so as the price rises steem dollars become less valuable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44