You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can STEEM offer a world where costs are not a barrier to education? Update on adding my brand to Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

3 years ago it was time for me to decide the university that I wanted to go... We live in a very wrong world, where either you have money and go to schools where the best teachers are (obviously money attract the best). Or you decide to try your luck on others where you will need much more luck to get into the job market after you finish your degree.

Sort:  

its a serious problem. I was rather lucky and got a good education, but my parents worked so hard to make sure I did. It would be so awesome if costs were not a barrier

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65