Are Steemit Whales @GoldSeek @adm @hilarski Abusing Their Steem Power? Yes They Are! Proof Inside!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The other day we were attacked by Steemit Whales: @adm @hilarski @GoldSeek @sunscape @steem-meme which are clearly abusing their Steem Power for no reason or motive, simply because they can! If you are part of our Cryptocurrency and Steemit Discord Group please leave your honest opinion about our project in the comments!

Also we ask you to leave your Like, share this video on Facebook and mentions @Steemit and also do the same on Twitter. Maybe this way they will try to put some effort into fixing their broken "Decentralized social platform!" , this place is looking very centralized to me. 5 Votes from 5 "Whales" and your Posts along with it's earnings is gone? 🤔

Steemit Official Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/steemit/

Official Twitter of Steemit:
Https://twitter.com/Steemit

It is not fair that these kinds of things happen on a social platform like Steemit which is supposed to be a decentralized social network! How is it possible that by the negative votes of 5 power hungry Steem Whales 5 of my Posts were Flagged and earnings removed?, Posts that I made with love and dedication for all of you that appreciate and love our work!

Maybe those Steemit whales thought they could do it because I was going to stay quiet and go cry under my bed. What they didn't know is that we have the support of thousands of friends. Friends that love, respect, and support Us & Our Project!

So please @adm @hilarski @GoldSeek @sunscape @steem-meme , could you tell me and the @steemit community why did you Flagged Down 5 posts that didn't break any rules?, Thank you!

Would You Like To Learn How To Earn Money Investing In Cryptocurrency Or How To Grow Your Steemit Account Without Having To Pay or Buy Anything?, Then Come Join Us In Discord Today! 👍

You Might Like The Posts Below:

* Steemit Censorship! Are Steemit Whales Abusing Their Steem Power?

* @steemcleaners Flagging For No Reason Or Whales On Steemit Abusing Their Power?😡👎

Sort:  

From the response you gave @stephen.king989 it is clear that you are being misleading, at least that's how it looks to me.

You state 'for no reason', yet there is very obviously a reason, as you are in a group that acts in concert to flag anyone that flags anyone in your group.

This may not be against the rules, but I do hope you can understand that some people don't like it. The rules also do not prohibit them flagging anyone they want.

Just like it doesn't prohibit you, or your group, from flagging anyone they want to.

I do oppose whales flagging for personal reasons, because I feel it amounts to censorship - exactly why I oppose groups flagging for the same reason - or no reason at all.

I hope that from your experience here, learning that your whole group flagged @stephen.king989 for no good reason, you will rethink your strategy of flagging en masse.

I am told that there were times in Steemit's past called the 'bot wars' in which groups of bots engaged in hostile flagging back and forth. I know of persons with thousands of bots, and they are not hesitant to use them, to upvote, or downvote.

I do not say this as a threat, as I would not use that service. I have never asked for, signed up for, or otherwise ever used a bot for any kind of vote. I do know that bots have voted on my posts, but I am not the botmaster.

I say that about the bots, because if you, as a group, flag the wrong person, such a botnet will flag all your groups accounts into oblivion, and I am certain you don't want that to happen.

If you didn't learn not to do that from flagging an innocent account as a group, I hope my comment will at least help you to consider changing how you proceed in the future.

The bot wars can be revived at any time. You might set them off.

Don't.

Very well put.

I forgot about the bot wars. I made it through that without any major wounds, nor did I participate, but there was a lot of crazy stuff going on for a while with some big whales targeting people.

I was not aware of the flagging by my group as I was not responsible of it. However, I did apologize to @stephen.king989 as I thought he was the one that started it. But the whale @adm @hilarski and rest are the real issue here. Why is everyone ignoring the fact that they downvoted me because I comment and ReSteemed a Post that was exposing them?, Maybe people are indeed afraid of talking against whales in this "decentralized" social platform.

I am ignoring nothing. When you posted and resteemed a post, did you expect they would not flag you?

If you have a look at my comments, you will see that I do not shy away from speaking factually regarding whales, or anyone else.

Also you will see that I have never been flagged.

Why?

  1. I make sure to speak only factually. 2) I do not insult people, merely point out facts. 3) If I'm wrong, I say so as soon as it becomes apparent to me. 4) I'm probably lucky to not have done so to someone who would flag me (although I have done so with folks that have become notorious for flagging, so don't really credit that as luck), and 5) I don't care about my rewards. I don't post articles for rewards, I don't pay bots, or whales, to upvote me, I don't join groups that upvote me just because I'm part of the group, etc...

I have stated that I don't care if they flag me, because what is important to me is the content of the minds of those I talk to here, not their wallets. I suspect this has insulated me from flagging, as I am not talking out my neck when I say these things, but have demonstrated them from my first post here. All I have said is verifiable on the blockchain.

Perhaps your own interest in rewards makes you vulnerable to having them taken away punitively. Dunno.

However, I know that if you live by principles you espouse, and aren't focused on money, you can say what is true to those that may not like it, and not get flagged, because I have done it.

I can't beleive I wasted my time watching that video. Are you going to say why you're including my name here? I have not flagged any of your posts.

Is it because I called out one of your friends for spamming and abusing the accounts of all the users in your group. They were using your group to flag accounts with 160+ flags and your account is included in that. What do you have to say about that? Should that be allowed? You seem to have a problem with 5 people flagging your posts but is it acceptable for 160+ of the people in the group to flag me and another account.

Need some real proof? Here's your flag on my post right here.

And here is the post with 160ish flags.

And here is everyone who flagged. I bet if you compare them to your user group, they will be very close to the same names.

click images to enlarge

I suggest you either explain to me why you have included my name here, or I will start flagging your posts because of your slanders.

Here we can see how these people are still abusing their Steem Power threatening me to keep down voting my Post, once again for no reason! Making new video! Thank you for proving my point say hi, we are live on Youtube :)

You didn't answer my question. What post of yours did I downvote so far? The answer as of right now is zero.

You down vote @yoyelmundo to 14 reputation score. I was not aware that he used our accounts to Flag. I will ask him to correct that Issue. I'm remaking the video as for some reason the screen capturer didtn get my screen. You are right I dont have Downvote from you, so I will remove your name. Becuase your argument with him, I thought you was involved too, I apologize. Please let send me the URL of the post that was downvote with my Group to fix it. Maybe he Flagged you because you flag his comments?, Makes sense if you ask me. Editing post title and body right now.

Done, again I'm very sorry I really thought you was part of these group of Whales. I will talk to my friend and tell him to never do flagging again, but if someone flags him first nothing that I can do. However you did Downvote him first without reason:

He downvoted you back, so don't know what to say as I dont know why you down voted him, but what goes around comes around.

I appreciate your understanding. The argument was between me and him and ended, so I thought, weeks ago. I don't want to argue over this and I certainly don't think it has anything to do with your support group. I have no issue with the group because it is very similar to MSP and I vote for MSP. It just can't be used to go around flagging people with 160 flags. If something like that happened to you, I'm sure you would think that was completely unfair. You'd probably make a video about it.

Also, I did not drop @yoenelmundo to a reputation 14. I took him down a few when he was at 43 or something. Like you said in your video, I'm not a whale. You're right, I'm not. I only have enough power to drop 1 level per flag if I'm full power. You'll have to look for way more SP than me if you're looking for the reasons behind that.

Again, I don't want to start anything with you or anyone else in your support group.

The whole thing that set this in motion was spam, which is a problem on steemit right now. The whales, dolphins, and minnows who have been here longer than 2 months are getting tired of it and everybody is pulling together to fight it.

You've got to think of this like an ocean. Hence the whale, dolphin, minnow names. If a whale wants to eat a minnow for lunch then that is what he'll do. The minnow really can't do anything about it except saying it's unfair. I've gone through the same thing with having a whale flag me but I let it go and everything went back to normal. They've even voted on some of my posts since then so you should realize it's only as personal as you make it.

Also, you can thank a spammer for any flags that might be given out without any explanation. People are getting tired of the spam and they are getting quick to throw some flags. It wasn't like that before but it is now so you might as well get used to receiving a flag every once in a while. I'm sure it will happen to everybody eventually. Don't take that as a threat or anything. I'm just saying everybody will get flagged at some point for some reason. Not everybody likes what everyone else has to say.

How about removing that video about me as well in your previous blog post? If you remove it, I'll not even leave a comment there.

I have a nice comment, though, with lots of the facts on my side of the story about your admin's abuse to your support group if you'd like me to post it on your blog for everyone to be able to read forever. Or, you can remove the video because it is missing a number of facts about why I did what I did and everything will be settled.

Maybe you are right about me flagging first. If you are, it's because he spammed the conversation with the same spam post he was using. You even pointed that out in your video so I guess that would have pushed me to use some flags. I don't see how that's unreasonable to flag someone who's spamming your post. I can only take 80 cents anyway so it's not like his post was worth that much to begin with. There are people who lose hundreds of dollars from their post when they get flagged.

Ok Makes sense, talking for taking the time to explain thr situation to me! I wil edit the post. Ps: I just edited previous Posts! Again, please do apologize me as I didnt have all the facts at hands , Thank you for explaining me! And Yes we will stop posting on new users as I agreed, it isnt right. thank you!

I saw your post in my facebook group Seemit Community. I have decided to upvote it for its quality. Thanks for sharing! Good post.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheKinGeek from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Aug 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $110.70 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 26 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hello!!!
Welcome to steemit.com I am @palmidrummer . Steemit community has the power to change our life if we simply upvote and follow each other. I joined steemit for a cause of helping my students.
Please follow and upvote me ( @palmidrummer )and I will do the same for you.
Thankyou, and please chek me previous post, porfa ayudame y te ayudare a crecer ... soy de venezuela saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60