Success! We fixed the camera!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

camera-store.jpg

Remember a few days ago when @ruth-girl asked for our help to fix @molypap's camera? Well, we made it. Thanks to all of you, the camera is fixed and is now back in her hands! I sneakily took a picture while she was talking with the store owner about what exactly had happened to the camera and to the second lens she had!

coffee-store.jpg

Happiness is surely under-rated. And also priceless!

She also needed a lens cap for the camera (the old was broken down) and I bought it as a gift for her (I let her believe that she would pay me back for the cap later, so she will surely kill me when she reads these lines :P )

The repair needed was simple: the screen was not working, so it had to be changed. The cost was €50 (~$58) for the screen, €5 (~$5.8) for the lens cap and her smile was priceless when we got out of the store (as you can see on the second picture)! Unfortunatelly the second lens was not fixable, but at least the camera's own lens had no problem.

She will upload a post soon to thank you personally :) I'm trying to convince her to take a very good picture of me with her camera to upload here, but I'm afraid the camera will break again :P

Thank you for making it possible :) I will donate all liquid rewards to her when the post pays out.

Sort:  

Oooh! Can't wait to see her new shots!! And don't worry about the second lens, she will buy a new one with her future Steemit profits!! :)

Yeap! I'm sure she will :)

Once again thank you, your awesomeness! :D

Hehehe! At your service my brave knight! :P

καλορίζικη... με το καλό να βγάλει πολύ όμορφες φωτο..

Ευχαριστώ πολύ :-)

Congratulations folks. I saw this a little too late and when I sent Steem to @molypap she had already fixed her camera. If you don't need the Steem I sent her, please send them to the author of this post guys.

https://steemit.com/charity/@themanualbot/baby-shawn-is-knocking-on-your-kind-hearts-to-fund-his-shunt-surgery

Thanks :)

I've sent little bit more (in a sense it's your donation to @molypap out from my own pocket plus something extra I could afford). It's not cool to ask to redonate a donation, however thank you for bringing this post to my attention.

Dude, are you kidding me? Did you even read what I said? "I saw this a little too late and when I sent Steem to @molypap she had already fixed her camera. If you don't need the Steem I sent her, please send them to the author of this post guys."

Where exactly am I asking back anything? I said that I saw this a little too late because I was on a trip and I asked kindly to donate the Steem to baby Shawn since she already fixed the camera?

Θες να στο πω και στα ελληνικα μηπως; Τι δεν καταλαβες ακριβως ρε μαν; Και στα αρχιδια μου αν εδωσες πιο πολλα λεφτα εσυ ρε! Διαγωνισμο εχουμε; Ή θες απλα να μου την πεις για καποιον λογο;

Καταρχήν χαλάρωσε. Ούτε για να στην πω σου απάντησα (για την ακρίβεια, σε ευχαρίστησα κιόλας που μου έδειξες τη Ανάρτηση) θα σε παρακαλέσω να μην βρίζεις, όπως δε σε έβρισα ούτε εγώ. Δεν κάνουμε διαγωνισμό, όπως ακριβώς είπες. Ευγενικοτατος ήμουν απέναντι σου.

Ακου μικρε, δεικτικες συμπεριφορες μεσω internet δεν τις ανεχομαι. Ησουν αγενης και παραφρασες τα λογια μου ενω ηταν ΞΕΚΑΘΑΡΟ τι ακριβως ειπα. Μαλλον εισαι τσιρακι του @trumpman για αυτο και καταλαβαινω την συμπεριφορα σου.

Οπως και να'χει, η φιλη σου χρειαζοταν τα χρηματα να φτιαξει την καμερα και εστειλα με ολη την καλη διαθεση να την βοηθησω. Αγενεια ειναι να μην λες καν ευχαριστω. Τεσπα, εφοσον την εφτιαξε και τα χρηματα που εστειλα δεν εξυπηρετουν τον σκοπο που η Ρουθ εκανε το post, σκεφτηκα οτι καλο θα ηταν να στειλετε τα χρηματα στο μωρο που παλευει για την ζωη του. Αν εσυ το βρισκεις αυτο ακομψο ή αγενες, τοτε αντε κοιταξου σε εναν γιατρο.

Οτι αλλο θες να συζητησουμε εσυ και ο φιλος σου ο @trumpman, απο κοντα στο επομενο steem meeting. Μην πουλατε μουρη πισω απο ενα computer γιατι μπορει να πεσετε στον λαθος ανθρωπο. Αυτη ειναι η μονη συμβουλη που μπορω να σας δωσω! Τελειωσα με το θεμα!

Φιλακια!

Hey I commented on your post can you come to and upvote mine to clan...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17