Now we have an exchange in colombia to pass SBD or STEEM to pesos colombianos (local money)

in #steemit6 years ago

The service is offered by the account @masdelminimo, they have some rules to accept people in their exchange and some fee to pass SBD or STEEM to local fiat money.

I can give them a score of 4.5 of 5 points for their service, because they are fast and efficient but the service need to be improved in things like  automation of procces, about fees they are using a rate of 13% a little bit high but  think they can improve it when they have more volume.

That's it i just wanted to share how steemians in colombia are trying to support our coins and offering a service to get fiat for our reward made here in steemit, and the most important here in my opinion is that the coins go from one account to another and coins remain  in the ecosystem.

Fuente 

Sort:  

This is a great step to promote adoption of steemit in our Country. I'm glad you had a good experience with the service, I hope more Colombians use it

Yes, you have to try it

Great news :-) We have 1 Business in Panama I know of that is doing great but fees are high as well. Interesting to note that Money Gram, Western union, and almost no banks will do business with him.
When I come to Columbia maybe I'll try this service. I'll need some peso's when I get there. :-)
Cheers

Yes friend rates are high now because service is starting but i think when they have more volume they will reduce the rates. Regards

well, the markets are so volatile they need a buffer depending on what they do with the coin after they buy, Plus we are making so much in appreciation it doesn't hurt so much. LOL
I had to power-down when steem was less than $1 so lost much money selling, but I am eating. :-)
Cheers

Wow hehehe power down at $1 :( now your steem would cost 5x more

Painful but true, I used to gamble all my Bitcoin away also at $60-80 per unit. I held Millions of coins like DOGE and RDD for years then sold for a slight profit. now a cent each or more! $10,000 USD per 1 Million. LOL
Live and learn.

woow, what a great achievement for Colombians, i hope my country adopt such very soon.

Escelente..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75