Steemit review after almost 3 months of using the platform.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

So after almost 3 months of using the platform I will give my honest opinion about it.

I came to this platform because I found it interesting and its correlation with a cryptocurrency was a well thought idea.
But what I didn't knew was that maybe 1/4 of this community are bots.
1/4 till 2/4 of the community are posting stuff that consists of only some pictures or screenshots.
Sometimes this can also be interesting but I see most of them are more a form of spamming to have their upvotes and their kachingching... for doing not so much effort.
Have done it also a couple of times when I was still experimenting with the platform.

Have also decided to play around a bit with the bots and upvoting stuff but I can't say it felt like a good ROI.
Still don't understand exactly what the benefits are of delegating your steempower and upvotes.

I think it is very difficult as a newbie to grow your followers and use this platform to its full potential if you don't want to invest some money into it.
I haven't invested heavily yet because I still am not sure if this platform is engaging enough for me.
The only investment I did is with some faucet money :-) so I could experiment and fool around a bit.

I will try to engage a bit more with people to grow a bit in the community and try to write my posts as good as I can.
I know my english is far from flawless and spelling mistakes are very common in my posts.

Hope this gets noticed a bit and that my opinion about the platform is appreciated or not.

I will not give up on it yet so drop a like and comment with your personal thoughts....
Follow, Upvote and resteem if you like.

stairs.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @digitalworldyou this is a great post. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. It's always good to know other people's opinion.

But, when it comes to 'reesteem bots' I partially disagree with you because they're much more efficient, because:
The bots have thousands of followers, which means new steemblogers have a bigger 'starting-hedge' and exposure to other people. There's more equality.
It's cheaper to get reesteemd than promoting a post.
If you follow a bot you might know other steemblogers (that interest you) that you didn't if you didn't follow the bot
And finally, i think nobody sees the promoted page.

Let ne know what you think about this!

I have to say i agree and see the bigger picture now. Sorry for my late reply needed recharge.

Posted using Partiko Android

And there is also a Bot that identifies fraud and plagiarism on Posts.It is called chetah.
Bots will always have advantages and disadvantages but the most important thing is the development of steem Network.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66099.02
ETH 3560.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16