You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is a disturbance in the steemit platform

in #steemit7 years ago

This caught my eye: "Every post on steemit has some type of value."

Exactly. I say that information wants to be free. Information wants to propagate. There is no such thing as bad information. Information can neither be created or destroyed. It can be organized and interpreted and that's it. As to good and bad, well, that is in the eye of the beholder.

I have been oscillating on the point of flagging myself for some time now. Your article convinced me that we do not need a flagging system. The upvote system is enough.

Even if I disagree with the ideas in a post, I still upvote it if it makes me think and has evidence of good writing (grammar, flow of ideas, punctuation is a plus).

I have upvoted, resteemed and followed you. Glad to meet you.

Sort:  

Thank you very much, glad to meet you also. My grammar still needs some work. And its a work in progress. lol I posted with out my editor looking at it first (my wife). but anyway when I get a burr under my saddle I tend to be more focused on what I am writing about. and this burr has really rubbed me raw for the last few days. Thanks for your comment, up-vote and follow. It is truly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26