You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guilds, Guilt and Gold

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

"No Steemit related posts
Why?
No controversial posts
WTF? WHY???
No polarizing themes or subjects (such as politics)
Again... WTF? WHY???"


for a quiet life, staying under radar, avoiding bad attention, not wanting to be too controversial (all kind of 'politically correct') is why I think it is said. I have seen similar rules elsewhere here.

But the biggest negative I have seen overall on Steemit, with regards to rewards, is the ability of any one member to overrule the up-voting choice of another member by flagging before payout has cleared.

But if the code allows it who is really at fault?

Sort:  

I am aware of that. I prefer looking for solutions instead of blaming someone.
I imagine steem being used by future whistleblowers all over the world. I cannot believe that the point is "staying under radar", at least I hope so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52