You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT: At approximately $17mil STEEM is potentially a sitting target.

in #steemit8 years ago

Interesting read, a lot to think about. I was daydreaming today about how I feel that steemit, more so the tech behind it, seems to me to be inevitable. Once you allow users to see that their labor and content should and does have value, how can they ever go back. How can you put the genie back into the bottle. I guess they could try and force it back in with negative bets...but will that ultimately stop the inevitable evolution of social media built around blockchain. Good post would love to read more on the topic.

Sort:  

Thank you I appreciate that. Basically Dan and Ned have possibly created something that is set to totally revolutionise the way Social Media sites distribute wealth from shareholders to content providers. It will either work 100% right or 100% wrong. It is pure genius really if you think about it. I am banking on the hope that more get it than don't. Stephen

It is genius. I think there will be future success, although I am sure some ups and downs a long the way.

"...I am sure some ups and downs a long the way." I could not agree more. STEEM appears to have made a little ground these last couple of days and is around $20mil. I won't be comfortable until it steady above +$500mil and is out of reach of predators. Thanks for the support. Stephen

Agreed. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67