Steemit Anxiety

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemit, for me, has been a very rocky ride since day 1. When I first joined in 2016, bots were not accepted but was present. Shortly after joining I was flagged as a bot & since have been suffering from #DownVote #Parties. The mass downvotes & flags bring down my mood, especially when I’ll get 47 votes with 44 of them downvotes.

Every so often I mention this here and people say, “Just keep going, whales will find you,” but with how my votes go, it feels like the whales are just trying to squash me off Steemit. For about a year, my posts complaining about Steemit are the posts getting attention. This isn't helping either.

Nowadays, I get anxious just thinking about posting on here. What am I to expect?
A) few votes equalling less than a measurable amount
B) mass downvotes
C) only my vote

I have some friends on Steemit which is new & nice. One of them, @psyd0nym0s, encourages me to keep trying & trying new ‘things’ until I turn my results of posting around. So today, I'm pushing past the panic, high blood pressure & dizziness to post this.

I don't really have a clue why I get nowhere anymore, I've recieved many suggestions & I use these suggestions all the time, if not always. If you have more tell me, if I've heard it before &/or doing it, I’ll just upvote. If it’s new, I’ll say thanks & upvote.

Thanks for reading,
3Douglas “3D” Pihl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84