Tweaking My Steemit Game and Reflecting on 1 Year with Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Actually, I have been tweaking all of the games. The last few weeks has been steady work on putting things together for @FlyingHigher and @DiggnDeeper.

Right now I really want to talk about Steemit.

It has been a full year now that I joined Steemit. I remember hearing about it when it was brand new and I thought it was a scam. I saw people talking about it on crypto sites and forums and heard a lot about it on Free Talk Live. I don't know what it would have hurt, but I remember I was put off by what I thought was a scammie smell.

It was about another year and I kept hearing murmurings of Steemit still being around. I thought I would put some actual effort into looking into this thing. I really do love blogging and supporting bloggers, so this could be interesting to me if it turns out to not be a scam. I read the white paper and read everything I could about it.

I felt I was wrong.

Time to join.

After going through the waiting period, I finally got going! It has been a full year now with fairly consistent activity. I have seen a lot of things happen on this platform and I just keep my head down and do my thing. I try to add something a little different. It has been a good year.

Steemit is starting to feel like it is heading toward being a complete but still maturing media platform with a very different feel compared to anything else I have seen.

I still have a hard time getting something published on the schedule I want. If I had my way, I would be publishing at least an article a day, and preferably two or three. That would be a full time job. My content idea list is almost literally a mile long, lol.

Getting my tweak on.

Helpful people have pointed me to some really neat services/ sites. About a week ago, I discovered SteemAuto which allows for customized and automated voting and curating - so cool. A really handy tool to go with SteemAuto is SteemWorld(beta). You can track everything you do on this site with SteemWorld and tweak your voting and activity using the information they provide.


It has only been one year for me and I have seen so much created with this ground breaking media platform. We should all remember how lucky we are to be living in what is likely the most transformative moment in human history. I can't wait to see what the next year brings.

Sort:  

Ground breaking platform this is for everyone so cool @diggndeeper you digged in deeper and found gold

Ha! Maybe so. I like that.

Nice post. Thanks for sharing about Steem Auto!

You are welcome. It is a pretty handy tool.

I'm here for around 3 months and get more related to it. anyway, wish you best of luck for the further years. ☺️

Thank you! Keep Steeming. It is a good platform and getting better.

Congrats it seems you are doing quite great , am sure you will make it no hustle

Thanks! I love working on it.

I kind of got the same feeling when i heard about this platform...even my brother said...how is this possible ..where do they get tge money..it is a scam.....my reaction was like..i havent invested anything in it ...so why to worry ...it is either way a win win condition...i am getting a better knowledge about things .....then after i guess a month i realized ...this whole platform is chained with the blockchains....i was like ...nope it wont shut .......
This platform forst looka like a scam...but when you see people have been using for a long tome now... You kind of get satisfaction no maybe i m thinkng wrong....

i giess everyone who have joined this platform wud have started with the thought that it is a scam but it aint.....steemit is love..

It is a bit of a problem to get over for new people. It is more complicated and is definitely hard to wrap ones head around it until we just give it a try. Hopefully, once enough get on here, the rest will just follow. We'll see.

What an awesome year you had you have come a long way from the beginning this is great

Thank you! It has been a good year.

Wow !!!
@diggndeeper.com ....Great experience with steemit...
Thanks for sharing your experience with steemit...your writing skill is awesome....

I appreciate that.

Wow what a fantastic year of growth this has been for you a year of change steemit played a huge role into that awesome congratulations :D

Very true. I feel very lucky. Good people are a big part of it. No Steemit success without other good people.

Wishing you all the best for ahead keep sharing your content always love to see it and congratulations

Thank you! I hope it will keep getting better.

we are lucky to be in this great revolution of all time

I think that is very true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44