Uploading some pics for main and cover image

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Not sure why I'm having issues with my main pic and cover image. The links have not been working since I started this account. Trying to use image links from steemit posts in here. We shall see...

[update: attaching photos that have been uploaded to steemit works like a gem]

rose eye Digest Yourself.jpgrose eye DY screen saver.jpg
F.JPGdmt background.jpg
Digest Yourself Tag1.jpg
digest yourself logo phi and pi.jpg
The Ark.jpg
flat earth.jpg
MapCarte268_escher_large.png
rose eye box.jpg
spark.jpg
electrical-stream-electric-current-spark-electricity-high-voltage-sparkling-animated-illustration-on-black-background-30fps-hd1080-loopabable_v1rduggz__F0000.png
Black-Wallpapers-25-1920-x-1200.jpg
black_alligator_texture_vampstock_by_vampstock-d67e9cr.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful stuff man! Do you create image-art yourself as well?

Thanks for the compliment! Yes, the top 8 images are my creations.

The black and white image is called "Day and Night' - M.C. Escher

Escher has always resonated with me, his insight into duality, perception and hyperbolic geometry screams enlightenment... Though through all the research I've done on Escher, I found no evidence of the use of psychedelics. Merely that his inspiration came from the geometric tiles in a church he attended as a young lad. I don't buy it- haha.

Escher also created some other styles of arts which are so drastically different. I wish I could find out what it was that sparked his inspiration.

Older works:
escher ravello-ii.jpg
fiumara-calabria.jpg
images.jpg
ravello-iii.jpg

To his evolution:
images-1.jpg
images-2.jpg
images-3.jpg
images-4.jpg
images-5.jpg
images.jpg

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/M._C._Escher

Wow, that looks all very interesting. I have to take some time when I am back in the jungle to go through all this in detail. Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65