STEEMIT ISSUE: Copyright infringement bot might need improvement

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I did some experiments lately with some of my posts. I want to make an article about these experiments, today or tomorrow. But in the meanwhile I also want to alert a possible problem with Steemit's copyright infringement bot.

Double posts

I created a Steemit manual for Dutch speaking subscribers. This is the first one I posted:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@diego24/steemit-voor-beginners

A few days later I took the same post and only changed the image and the title. The content is a literal copy paste. Steemit did not detect this. This is the copy pasted article

https://steemit.com/steemit/@diego24/nederlandse-steemit-handleiding-dutch-steemit-manual

I don't know whether Steemit is OK with people double posting their own posts over and over again. I hope not because this would lead to terrible congestion because if you are able to make a post that makes money, you can gain again by reposting it. You can see that I gained 7 times more when I posted it the second time. I think the Steemit bot should detect this and not allow it. At least, if someone makes a double post, (s)he should be forced to substantially rewrite it.

Copying articles on Steemit

I know the bot searches the internet to find out whether you copied the contect from there. But does the bot also detect whether you copied an article from another Steemer ? Because if it doesn't, I could just search for older Steemit posts that were well rewarded and then copy paste them. I am not sure whether the bot would allow it. I am scared to test this because I don't want to get banned or blacklisted for doing this experiment. But because the bot didn't detect I copy pasted my own post, I have the feeling it might also not the detect if I copy paste articles from other Steemers. Maybe this is something to investigate ?

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59