I hate your comment bot.

in #steemit7 years ago

Getting a bit tired of seeing Comment Bots if you use one please don't bother commenting on my stuff. If I want to interact with a robot, I'll build one myself thanks. And if you seriously think automatically commenting on all the posts of all the people you follow will boost your reputation rating then you're sadly mistaken.

You're embarrassing yourself. As an example, I posted a picture of an apple pie and custard, and I had a response "Nice recipe" What the? #FacePalm

Sort:  

lol. They are bots that also get paid for 0 work. Automatic comments gets rewarded around here... Imagine that.
They probably make more than you or I put together too ;)

yup. me too. Too many bots, but i guess it isn't anything new.

Yes, too many bots, eventually it will get to a ratio of 2 bots to each real account, that won't be good for anyone on Steemit and it would then fail....we don't want this we want Steemit to fly.

Only vote on real comments, let the fakes wither and die.

Hahaha... I wasn't aware that there were comment bots... But I see quite a few comments on my posts that clearly showed that whoever commented probably didn't read a single word on my post. Irritating and funny at the same time.

most times when a comment includes your user name
@alexthemagician

Its a bot.

Not all the time, including the @ name also can alert a bot to look at your comment, that's how why I sometimes include the comment maker's name especially if I make a long comment. This reply comment doesn't qualify as it's not long enough. I'm an alien, not a bot BTW.

I'm all for random but some are just taking the P.

Completely agree so I absolutely must UPVOTE & RESTEEM this one.
This is almost as bad as comment spam receiving a rubbish comment from an obvious bot trying to make some ill gotten rewards. bad bot bad.

Don't go the route of downvoting them though, it will also cost voting power, just let the bot commenters die off without votes save your votes for real comments.

I'm fairly selective on what I will vote on. :-)

Bots will be the death of steemit if were not careful.

Yep, bots should be banned!

You said it.

I saw a comment just like the example you gave on a post about someone's cancer journey. Pretty ridiculous. You're right to be embarrassed for them.

TBH it's a pretty cynical practice. There's no participation on the part of the bot owner and it's pretty obvious they're using steemit purely for financial gain rather than building any rewarding community or relationships.

haha - hilarious. I wondered about the usefulness of a bot for curating. After all - this is a social media platform - does not seem so social when one cannot even bother to write a comment. I am curious now - I want to see your pie. :)

I posted a picture of an ice cream cone lying in the sand at a playground, and got this comment: "looks delicious .. thank you for the recipe.."

😂

How dare you, that sounds like my stalker bot. Bwahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11