You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: D'oh! The Devaluation of Humanity Based on Geographical Origin

in #steemit8 years ago

This sounds so much like my faculty courses. I kind of miss them. I think the consumers can change by boycotting one by one the companies responsible. They would have to change. Their success is dependent of the consumer's opinion. But humans are easily influenced so maybe this change can come after the opinion leaders act to influence the mass to change. Well, this is my thought about it.

Sort:  

The problem is that it's so common and widespread it would be ineffective to target companies one by one, as well as the fact that many consumers don't care or don't have the money to care, they're going to go with the cheapest option. I appreciate where you're coming from, but I don't think companies or consumers will change unless they're offered more incentive than 'doing the right thing'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41