I missed Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I remember seeing a post some days ago, where the author was saying that he was officially addicted to Steemit. I taught that was funny.

U5drbuSRjpZNFnwPM11oxy2iRS5ZBPL_1680x8400_unspla

Yesterday, October 6th 2017, I was having some trouble to visit the Steemit website. The website did not want to load, and I kept receiving the message “This page isn’t working. Steemit.com took too long to respond. HTTP ERROR 504 “*
I saw some posts I thought were interesting. I wanted to vote and comment on them, but I was not able to do that. As I kept reloading the website, I was getting a little bit impatient.

computer-problem-152211_960_720_pixabay

I had some diligence to do, and I wanted to be able to vote and place my comments before I left the house.
Suddenly I thought, I am addicted to Steemit too!

surprised-1988744_960_720_pixabay

Although I am not actively posting yet, I am voting and commenting every day and I enjoy it. There are some interesting post published every day, and every day I learn something here on Steemit. I realize that when you write (yes, even when you comment), you are creating something, and thus stimulating your mind. Posting will give us a better understanding of a topic, develop our communication skills, free our thoughts and can make us happier.

office-1701161_960_720_pixabay

I will say long live Steemit! I hope to see Steemit grow day by day, together with all you stemians.

sapling-154734_960_720_pixabay

*Later on I read a nice post of Jerry Banfield in which he shares some alternatives for when steemit.com is down. You can read the post here. https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/3-alternatives-to-browse-steem-when-steemit-com-is-offline-chainbb-busy-org-and-esteem
Thank you @jerrybanfield for this valuable post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54