Should my Children be my Major priority as a father?

in #steemit7 years ago

After all it is the duty of the mother to take care of the children since i am the one providing almost 80% of the financial sustenance in the home.

Our Children isn't the duty of either the mother or the father. It's a joint duty. The mother can't take care of the children alone,especially a working mother. Every woman need to know what her body can take so that she doesn't overwork herself.

"One thing some prospective dads might fail to grasp is that as well as parenting and having a job, they have a responsibility to support their partner. I now do more housework than I once did to make up for the things she used to do, plus it's my job to make sure she has what she needs. On weekends, AM on hand to help with the cleaning,laundry and care of the children. It eases the load of work on my wife and also help create an alone time with my wife and kids

It shouldn't be the duty of one party. Let re-organize and balance our lives,fitting in our jobs and family. Every child needs a man figure and a father who is always around,not a workaholic. It also create an environment where the children feel happy and loved. Its also strengthens the bond of the family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52