SHould i start paying hundreds to upvote my posts to trending?

in #steemit6 years ago

why not, i say? I'll put a few hundred out of my portfolio and use it to pay for mad upvotes and put my posts in the trending section. I'll get famous and make money from real upvotes eventually!!

here's the problem - well, the other problem, besides the fact that I don't have anything to say. No one upvotes anymore, all the Trending posts are just voted up by upvote bots. And everyone is just delegating to upvote bots. Steem is dead my freinds. I too am just delegating and making a steem buck or so a day. so what. maybe @bearbear613 is right and all crypto is dead. bitcoin's a ponzi. forget all the fancy computer science and finance problems it solves, it can't scale. except maybe lightning network, but who knows if that ever pans out. maybe there wont ever be a bull run, maybe i dont care, maybe i should frantically snort cocaine as i run through the streets in a daze and accidentailly knock over orange stands (mad props if you get this reference, assuming i didnt mess it up). No not really i dont do drugs.

i curse at crypto daily. FEH! i shout. who needs you?? but then i realize im an addict, addicted to staking and masternodes and s***coins and bitcoins trading and losing money but somehow still being up 2-3x depending on the week. but it's not real anyway until i cash out because crypto is fake money.

but there are some good projects. take a look at loki, they are writing a private/anonymous messaging system. imagine having a messanger service that can't be censored, hacked, or viewed by anyone. buy my bags.

nexus is sending satelittes into orbit so you can run nodes in space, buy my bags. neblio is cool and good too, enterprise-targeted smart contract development made easy, buy my bags, come one just buy my bags so i'll get rich. i'm staking stakenet, platinum bar (xptx), Gin masternodes, buy my bags

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83