You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VEST Rewards Are More Important Than Post Price

in #steemit8 years ago

Your points are good. Looking at vests is worth while. However, if you're looking at market value of vests you're still not earning as much as before.

So yeah, your post a day ago earned more vests than some previous larger dollar earners. But if you went and bought the vests yourself using USD or practically any other currency you'd snap up far more vests per unit of money today than a Month ago. So your compensation is still lower by any metric you care to use.

Looking at vests alone is only part of the picture and you need to factor in other ways you could accrue vests to know the value of the actual reward you receive.

I like your perspective though and going long in any crypto currency with utility is a wise move IMHO.

Sort:  

But if you went and bought the vests yourself using USD or practically any other currency you'd snap up far more vests per unit of money today than a Month ago.

This is so true. It's the main reason I stopped immediately powering up all rewards. I started accumulating a little bit of SBD and went through some conversions to try and increase my SBD holdings as well. My optimistic, idealistic (naive?), hope is to obtain even more VESTs in the future when we figure out where the true floor is. Time will tell, but yes, I like a crypto with utility I enjoy using every day. Steemit is a really fun place for me. :)

Thanks for commenting.

Oh yeah, having a ball even when the rewards are zero.

Because I'm inspired to prioritize creating content. The platform will be healthy the more of us put actual heart into it.

I can draw a parallel to my co-ed softball games on Friday nights. We've long been a losing team. We always try hard and we have a good time no matter the results. This season we're up 3 wins 1 loss. Not to diminish our past seasons it is more fun when you're winning.

So it's more fun to earn payout, but it's not a necessary ingredient in having a rewarding experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66