You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit – We have a Problem

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post – I totally agree.

I want to add my personal opinion. I joined steemit, because I always wanted to create a blog and share my knowledge and cool things with other people. After the first posts I’ve made, I’ve faced more and more missing features that made it pretty frustrating to continue. So the point of missing features is a huge problem for user like me! It sometimes feels like steemit wants to be everything at once: Twitter, Facebook, Wordpress, Instragram, .. But can’t provide enough features do one thing well. If this platform want’s to be like Facebook, we don’t need a Code Highlighting in posts, but we need some additional information about the persons here and a way to communicate with our communities. Or if we wan’t the platform to be a place for bloggers, we may make it possible again, to comment on older posts or to edit them. So we do not only need more features, we may also need a clear direction.

At the end I want to say something about the money discussion: The most people that get in touch with crypto currencies and the product landscape around, are pretty intelligent and will have a good payed job. So instead of investing multiple hours in writing posts on steemit, I could just open my notebook and start to work for my job, which would bring me more money than I get from the posts here. What I want to say with that: I think the money is or should be only a bonus to the other benefits steemit can provide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98