You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter to Ned and Dan: You Badly Need a Communications/Community/Content Expert and I Hereby Nominate @stellabelle or @donkeypong For That Job

in #steemit8 years ago

People like nextgen and bernie are the absolute ONLY reason any of my posts go over 50 cents, and it really seems to me, a lay person who doesn't understand 10% of what's going on here, that this next hard fork is going to dramatically change that. The folks behind curie, which I just learned about, the steemcleaners, etc. are doing incredible work because they truly care and think Steemit can be amazing. I really hope someone sees this post and takes it seriously, thanks for putting yourself out there.

Sort:  

Those two and pharesim really helped put me on the map. I am eternally grateful for what they did. I think they are really trying to do things with steemit's best interest at heart.

Would like to add what I personally saw and experienced at this platform:

Way long before @nextgen @berniesanders started curie project, @pharesim has supported a lot of science content which received very little attention and payouts.
@abit has also upvoted many posts in chinese content receiving lesser curation rewards. They have bothered to find out and upvote content, and not chasing after curation rewards. Lately, I have seen many more whales doing this like @au1nethyb1
@bue also often rewards steemians who make excellent and meaningful comments on posts.

This is the whale behavior that we should really applaud and reward at this early stage because THEY ARE RETAINING STEEMIT USERS, which should be the most pressing problem RIGHT NOW!!!!

Completely agree, they are the reason many new users will actually stay on Steemit

I absolutely echo your statement.
I am extremely grateful to all three of those mentioned, especially the one that you added.

Nextgen is a boss.

Seriously true, nextgen, bernie, and the curator are also the only thing making my post go above cents also. They are also the only reason why I am still writing. It's incredibly encouraging having a post go up to 20$ for the first time and then having it go up to that amount again is just amazing; It makes me feel like what I create has value.

we love our bernie votes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77