Advice for beginners

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I joined steemit family a few days ago.

I started writing posts here. There are lots of good blogs on improving views and earning on your posts. But I want to share some non-technical very basic points which I observed during my short journey.

Some Useful Tips


Complete Your Profile

Add your name, interests, profile pic, websites(if any).

Introduce Yourself

Go to introduceyourself tag and check out some posts, you will get it. Then submit your story with introduceyourself tag.

Webp.net-resizeimage (2).jpg

Choose Popular Topics

This is the very important factor. Steemit is quite new, so you won't find many people on less popular tags. Check out all the tags, sort on posts and choose a popular and interesting one.

Add Relevant Tags

You can add up to 5 tags. So tag your post properly. For example, If I write a post on some bitcoin news, I should add bitcoin, cryptocurrency, blockchain, news, money as tags. So that it reaches to the maximum audience.

Proper Formatting

If you are new to markdown style, Checkout Markdown Styling Guide. You don't need to understand everything in one go. Make sure, you know how to use bold, italic, Strikethrough, code, hyperlink, quotes and headings.


Upvote the answer if it's useful to you and resteem it so that fellow steemians can read this post.

Still here. Go and write a post 😎

Cheers!
Follow Me for more interesting stuff.

Sort:  

Hello, Welcome to Steemit!

@pilot Thanks a lot..:)

Hey,@devender let me do the welcome post to steemit,easy and simple to use dont forget check out chainbb web site & steemit.chat.Hope you will enjoy, if cashing out is a problem ,have a look Coinpayments.net this site and this wallet can you send money in and out to an e xchange website of your choice. I will follow your profil. Please follow me at @empower-leads thanks a lot best regard [%PostAuthorName%].

Hi devender. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

I sent you a small TIP $$$. Hope you appreciate it.

@gaman Thanks. Followed you!

Hi devender. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

I sent you a small TIP $$$. Hope you appreciate it.

Great guide. I have published some similar on how to start steemit and how to get the most out of steemit, the maximum possible payment. With this, I make 100 to 300 each week from the beginning and it's growing! Pretty good, isn't it? Check out my 4 part guide and follow for more :).

I'm hoping when the site grows that some of the less popular topics get more popular.

Agree with you @viraldrome. I mentioned that point so that beginners don't feel missed out in their new articles and have some views on their posts.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

@digitalplayer Followed you...:)

Thanks devender, Good tips!

You are welcome @johnadams...:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71