Is it possible to change your steem name?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I'm a little new here and realize I'm not happy with the account name I chose...

Is there a way to change it?

I would be starting a daily VLOG and share it on steemit... but would need an other name.
I've tried to open a new account but it's been 4weeks now and still no reply...

That's why I was hoping to find an other way around it...

Thanks for your comments,

Sort:  

I don't understand why you would be able to change your appearance name but it doesn't change anything to the name you post under...

I really hope this will get fixed...

I also think that it requires sending a message to an admin for that. Good luck. :)

Thanks, I've been looking for contact information but... how do I get in touch with admins on Steemit?

I am also not sure.

It seems that you can't change it. Try to write a message to steemit about your another registration and to ask them if you're going to be approved soon...

Dude you just gotta go with your first instincts. Stick to it and live it through n through. I BELIEVE IN YOU BROTHA!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68