How do we get a TAG listed on Steemit??

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey Steemians,

today I like to ask something to the community. Lately I had a look to the lists of TAGs and was searching it a while


Tag Listed.PNG



Who to ask
for adding
one more TAG?




There are so many TAGs

After some searching and some more looking, I did not saw the #BeerSaturday TAG and I guess there are plenty of posts using it.


tags with B.PNG


Statistics

Is there a freindly Steemian who might help to get some statistics about the #Beersaturday TAG


Who can help
with some statistics
about a TAG?




But I was missing this one


tags with Beer.png

If I'm just to stupid, no problem, I can handle that. But please explain and I pay you a beer whenever we meet.


 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem
JOIN BeerSaturday Challenge

Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

I asked @gtg on chat to explain what determines the visibility of a tag to me. I hope he will be able to dispel your doubts @detlev.

No problem. Unfortunately, he doesn't know the answer - to get one we will need to look into the code I guess.

What determines the visibility of a tag is the number of people using it as well as the amount of rewards it has gathered.

So what you are saying is we just need to get as many of our friends to use the #beersaturday tag as possible!

Let‘s try to get some data about the usage and make the tag more visible.

I think this is one of the things people buy votes for, to hit "trending" and "hot" and get a tag to be seen and used by more people. But then I don't know, I have never worried about it much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50