Blockchain/crypto currency investor newbie

in #steemit7 years ago

So i'm a newbie to this space and this is my first post (i'm not even sure what happens once i post this or where it goes?). I've been learning about the blockchain/cryptocurrency space through a paid newsletter and to be honest it has been really exiting. One of their recommendations brought me to Steemit. I have never heard of it before hand and am just learning about it now. Curious how other people are finding out about Steemit (i mean its not like you see ads on facebook right)? Is it all about word of mouth? So many questions but i do know one thing I really think this is the future of social media. I don't just want to invest in this technology it would be awesome to be part of it! I guess I will just keep exploring the site. If anyone has any suggested posts to read that would help that would be great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72